We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,637)
Filter reviews
3,637 results
Traveller rating
2,442
894
201
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,442
894
201
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruth's chris emerald suite corner suite sushi restaurant convention center blackout shades space needle soaking tub separate shower pike place market huge bathroom club room pine street westlake station pacific place room service beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 3,637 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Check in was a breeze and the staff were amazing. The entire place was clean and elegant. Our room was perfection at it's finest. You will not find a better location in Seattle. A short walk to everything. Seattle at your front door.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed at this property in November for a conference in downtown Seattle - and it's easily one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was spacious and we were on a the 23rd floor so the view was fantastic. My favorite part was the bathroom - marble tiled walls, floors and shower - the shower was also huge, glass walled with shower heads on both sides.

It was only about a 10 minute walk to wherever we wanted to go - Pike Place Market, the piers, Seattle Art Museum, tram to the Space Needle, etc. Tons of great dining and shopping in the area as well.

Can't recommend this hotel enough - will definitely be returning if I come back to Seattle!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristinl_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great rooms, great facilities. Was able to check-in early which was a bonus The fitness center is especially nice! Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked good Bathroom was very spacious and room was well appointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YVRtowherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Business had me in Seattle in December 2017 and, based on past experiences, the Grand Hyatt was an easy pick, particularly with its affordable-for-the-area room rate during my stay.

The hotel impressed as usual; I was warmly welcomed by the front desk agent, who quickly acknowledged my "World of Hyatt" status and went over the hotel's amenities. My room was a very nice corner suite; I liked the separate sitting and sleeping areas, and the roomy bathroom with a separate tub and shower was great. The entire hotel feels upscale, with great construction materials and chic design.

The "Grand Club" offering was very nice in the evening, with several appetizers that would be substantial enough for a light dinner. The staff are always very helpful in the lounge. The fitness center is very well-appointed, with a full range of aerobic and weight equipment, as well as locker rooms.

The location is perfect for exploring downtown or heading up into Capitol Hill for dinner.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews