We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,586)
Filter reviews
3,586 results
Traveller rating
2,407
882
199
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,407
882
199
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruth's chris emerald suite corner suite regency club sushi restaurant convention center blackout shades space needle soaking tub pike place market separate shower huge bathroom club room pine street cheesecake factory westlake station room service
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 3,586 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed at this property in November for a conference in downtown Seattle - and it's easily one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was spacious and we were on a the 23rd floor so the view was fantastic. My favorite part was the bathroom - marble tiled walls, floors and shower - the shower was also huge, glass walled with shower heads on both sides.

It was only about a 10 minute walk to wherever we wanted to go - Pike Place Market, the piers, Seattle Art Museum, tram to the Space Needle, etc. Tons of great dining and shopping in the area as well.

Can't recommend this hotel enough - will definitely be returning if I come back to Seattle!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Millz1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great rooms, great facilities. Was able to check-in early which was a bonus The fitness center is especially nice! Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked good Bathroom was very spacious and room was well appointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YVRtowherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Business had me in Seattle in December 2017 and, based on past experiences, the Grand Hyatt was an easy pick, particularly with its affordable-for-the-area room rate during my stay.

The hotel impressed as usual; I was warmly welcomed by the front desk agent, who quickly acknowledged my "World of Hyatt" status and went over the hotel's amenities. My room was a very nice corner suite; I liked the separate sitting and sleeping areas, and the roomy bathroom with a separate tub and shower was great. The entire hotel feels upscale, with great construction materials and chic design.

The "Grand Club" offering was very nice in the evening, with several appetizers that would be substantial enough for a light dinner. The staff are always very helpful in the lounge. The fitness center is very well-appointed, with a full range of aerobic and weight equipment, as well as locker rooms.

The location is perfect for exploring downtown or heading up into Capitol Hill for dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here over Presidents’ Day. Rooms are clean and in excellent condition. There was no noise thankfully. Very relaxing. Comfy bed.

Staff were very friendly, especially at check-in. Gym was fantastic. Lots of restaurants & shops in close walking distance. There is a Starbucks in the hotel on the side entrance, if that interests you. There’s no spa on site, but there is one at their sister hotel across the street. There’s also a Ruth’s Chris in lobby if you like that restaurant.

We will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews