We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze and the staff were amazing. The entire place was clean and elegant. Our room was perfection at it's finest. You will not find a better location in Seattle. A short walk to everything. Seattle at your front door.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this property in November for a conference in downtown Seattle - and it's easily one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was spacious and we were on a the 23rd floor so the view was fantastic. My favorite part was the bathroom - marble tiled walls, floors and shower - the shower was also huge, glass walled with shower heads on both sides.

It was only about a 10 minute walk to wherever we wanted to go - Pike Place Market, the piers, Seattle Art Museum, tram to the Space Needle, etc. Tons of great dining and shopping in the area as well.

Can't recommend this hotel enough - will definitely be returning if I come back to Seattle!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Millz1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great rooms, great facilities. Was able to check-in early which was a bonus The fitness center is especially nice! Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked good Bathroom was very spacious and room was well appointed.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YVRtowherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Business had me in Seattle in December 2017 and, based on past experiences, the Grand Hyatt was an easy pick, particularly with its affordable-for-the-area room rate during my stay.

The hotel impressed as usual; I was warmly welcomed by the front desk agent, who quickly acknowledged my "World of Hyatt" status and went over the hotel's amenities. My room was a very nice corner suite; I liked the separate sitting and sleeping areas, and the roomy bathroom with a separate tub and shower was great. The entire hotel feels upscale, with great construction materials and chic design.

The "Grand Club" offering was very nice in the evening, with several appetizers that would be substantial enough for a light dinner. The staff are always very helpful in the lounge. The fitness center is very well-appointed, with a full range of aerobic and weight equipment, as well as locker rooms.

The location is perfect for exploring downtown or heading up into Capitol Hill for dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,566 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,752 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,862 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €168 - €433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing