We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Loved everything about this hotel. Service was great. Got a great price by searching the net. Great location. Room was great. Breakfast was free and what you would expect from a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,520 - 2,524 of 3,176 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

The room was very nice, clean, with a comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom is very large with separate shower and tub. The hotel does not have a gift shop which seemed odd for a fancy hotel like this; however, there is a small deli/market on the premises as well as a Starbucks. I had to pay $7.95 for a few minutes of Internet service in the business center. Easy walking access to the convention center. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I found the free breakfast on the grand level could have offered more. But overall the hotel room was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soviatt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I found the Grand Hyatt in Seattle to be a great choice for my one-night stay since I needed to attend an event at the Paramount Theatre, just a block away. The check-in staff was very friendly and efficient and had me on my way up to my room in short order. Off-street parking is convenient, though a bit pricey, with a parking garage located right behind the hotel.

The rooms, while not large, are very comfortable. Much of the space was taken up by the bathroom which had an enormous shower plus a separate tub and expansive counter and sink. It seemed luxurious until I tried out the towels, which appeared to be made for a middle tier fitness club rather than a top notch hotel.

The room was very quiet; I didn't notice any noise from adjoining rooms or the hallway, although I didn't see many people on my floor so I'm sure that helped. There were some other very nice touches such as electrically controlled window shade to block out the downtown lights and a lighted closet for hanging clothes. The king bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows to choose from.

Besides the disappointing towels, the thing which made this less than a perfect night's stay was the WiFi connection. I'm always amazed that Holiday Inn Express can provide me with rock-solid WiFi for free, but a place like the Hyatt will charge at least $10 per night for flaky internet access. I even splurged for the "Premium" WiFi at $15 per night, and found it to be painfully slow. I gave up trying to get work done from my room and switched over to using my phone for basic web access.

Overall, my stay at the Grand Hyatt was a very good experience, and I would probably stay here again on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: West facing rooms above the 20th floor have a very nice view of downtown and the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed in the club room and it was a decent size room and very well presented. Everything was nice and clean and the bathroom was massive. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay in their rooms. The club room breakfast was very average so don't get excited. There was the usual cereal but very little fruit, smoked salmon but nothing in the way of cheese. We basically just had jam on bread. The yoghurts they had were also not very nice. Not what you would expect in a club lounge. At night the appetizers were quite nice and a lot more thought was put into it than the breakfast. They had a coffee machine and the kids enjoyed drinking the soft drinks from the fridge.
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel was also very good. Right across the road from the main shops and a quick walk to the waterfront.
Despite the not so good breakfast we would stay here again. There is a starbucks in the foyer which is also quite handy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLotsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
0.5 km away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
0.1 km away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €171 - €451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing