We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #70 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
tedb
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean Room”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a four night stay. Nice central location a short walk from Seattle Center and downtown. Bus stop is right outside the hotel and can take you almost anywhere you want to go cheaply and easily. Room was very clean and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay here again when in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedbutlerutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor. We apprecaite your feedback .

We are so happy to hear that you enjoy being so close to the local attractions and getting around using our public transportation in Seattle.

We love to hear that you enjoyed your room and help from the hotel staff.

The Holiday Inn Seattle appreciates your business.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    240
    130
    31
    20
See reviews for
142
157
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is very close to Seattle Center, which includes the Experience Music Project and the Space Needle. The rooms were very clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The attached restaurant is only so-so but the staff, as well as the front desk staff, were all very friendly. In all I would recommend this hotel and will likely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle City Center. We appreciate you staying with us during your stay to Seattle. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and hotel. We love our new look in our guest rooms and public space areas. I am also so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff at the Holiday Inn Seattle City Center and Emerald Grill.

Thank you again for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now on business. Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. About 15 walk to central downtown Seattle by foot and 5 - 10 min walk to the Space Needle. The restaurant attached to the hotel is at best average for dinner.

Plus points are big rooms, very friendly staff and free fast wifi.

Negatives - short walk to down (not really an issue for me) and restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle City Center. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel staff and Wifi in the rooms.

I would love if you could contact me directly to speak regarding your comments regarding our restaurant . We appreciate all feedback that guests can give us to make our hotel location better.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The manager at this hotel is not very accommodating to business travelers. Every business traveler knows that plans plans channge and the manager of this hotel charger me for a nights stay even through I had canceled the reservation before 6PM.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd4055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I initially booked one night's stay due to the hotel's close distance to the start and finish of the Seattle Half Marathon. After I completed the run, I booked an additional night since it was so comfortable. The bed felt fantastic after running 13.1 miles and I appreciated the mini fridge and microwave. The room also had an iron and ironing board. The staff were very helpful and friendly, providing me with safety pins for my race bib when i requested them. Unfortunately, the coffee maker didn't work, which made the microwave especially handy. Parking is an additional fee but not exorbitant given the rates for parking around the hotel. Crews were renovating the lobby and the elevator areas of each floor during our stay, which made it a bit noisy, but crews stopped working at a reasonable time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akjCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascrai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip during the marathon.

We're actually nearing the end of the renovations process, and are really excited to see the changes that have been made. It's great that we were able to minimize the impact of the construction on everyone, and throughout the process we've made it a priority to put guest needs above the plans, time constraints, and schedules in place for the renovation. It's wonderful to read all of the positive feedback we've been getting in response to this initiative.

I apologize for the issue with the coffee maker, and I hope that the front desk were able to get that replaced for you in a timely manner.

Thank you again, and please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing