We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a good hotel if you want to avoid the high price of parking in the city. Parking is free and the complimentary breakfast is a plus.
The hotel was renovating their rooms when we were there and we stayed in one of the renovated rooms so it was nice and clean. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room which is very handy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    110
    45
    18
    7
See reviews for
96
71
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We had a large room with two queen beds that was clean, comfortable and quiet even though the hotel is on a main road. Other rooms nearer the highway may have been noisier.

There was free wi-fi in the room and we had a warning message from our internet browser, but we used it and did not have any problems.

There was a buffet breakfast and we found plenty to eat – cereal, bananas, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bacon, and the pancake making machine was particularly good!

We stayed for two nights in the Holiday Inn Express & Suites during October 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayForUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I know it's an HI Express, but come ON.... This place is still stuck in the khaki-trench-coat and hair mousse of the 90s. It's a bid tired-looking, could possibly use a refresh.

Gripes: feels like it's in a crummy area on the north side of Seattle (oh wait, it is). Curved shower rod = good; shower curtain not long enough to fully close = bad. Elevators? They're not feeding the hamsters to run fast enough - elevators take a while. Nightdesk doesn't like to brew fresh coffee, as I apparently found my iced Poor Man's Mocha after the first sip. And into the trash can it went.

Par: Beds are decent, guest laundry machines work well (they even gave me a Complimentary dryer sheet, thank you very much..). Bathroom hardware did its job, minus the ridiculous shower curtain. Hot breakfast is standard HIE stuff, didn't disappoint. Wireless internet appears to be working well, so no disturbing of my pet peeve there. This is a satisfactory place for business travel; but we're on vacay, so it's kind of a bummer.

Would I/we stay here again? If there wasn't anything cooler available, ok.

Room Tip: Aurora Ave is a busy road. If that doesn't help you sleep, might be wise to get a room farther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I booked this hotel because I knew I would need paking that is otherwise unavailable at the other 2 Holiday Inns downtown. It is a little further from the city center but still a straight shot to all the main attractions. We had to switch rooms due to the wifi connection not functioning in our room (too far from router) but other than that a good (fairly quiet), clean, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridges73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. HOWEVER, the bathtub had hairs from previous occupant, the toilet was a mess, the bath towels were not clean at all (one still wet from previous guest) and inside the ice holder was a gross unknown substance.
Hotel manager was apologetic and let us leave with a refund.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Firemedic3674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Address: 14115 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, North Seattle is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Seattle hotel. We are also nearby Seattle downtown, University of Washington (UW), Safeco Field, Key Arena, Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Northgate Mall, Shoreline Community College, Shoreline Conference Center and Woodland Park Zoo. Located just seven miles north of downtown Seattle, on Aurora Avenue North (Highway 99) with easy access to I-5, our location offers all of the convenience of downtown without the downtown inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seattle
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing