We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My sister and I stayed here for 2 days in January. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but the inside in amazing. The lobby and breakfast area is gorgeous. The rooms are big and nice looking, great value for what you pay. Also the staff is very friendly. My only issue is the parking, there aren't a lot of spaces and the spaces are quite snug.
Still when we come back to Seattle we will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalon20013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    433
    120
    28
    23
See reviews for
399
299
50
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way up to Vancouver. We arrived at noon so our room wasn't ready for us yet which was to be expected considering check in wasn't till 3. We were able to park our car and went to get some lunch down at the Whole Foods a block away. The parking is free (major plus) but it is VERY limited so keep that in mind if you are arriving late.

They were able to get our room ready a bit ahead of time, but we had a little trouble getting the key cards to work. At first we thought they just weren't coded properly as we kept getting a red light when we tried to get into the room. After two trips down to the lobby to get the keys reset, they sent a maintenance worker up to check out the door lock. He arrived within 5 minutes, and showed us how to insert the key card at a slightly upward angle and pull it out at just the right speed. I have never met a door lock so finicky before, but we were able to make it worked if we followed the instructions exactly. Too fast or too slow didnt work.

The room was spacious and well decorated, with a big flat screen and a very comfortable bed. The shower was also very nice with a double shower head. We had plenty of space for the vanity counter and a good size desk, as well. The room had a terrific amount of space for a downtown hotel.

The hotel is about 2-3 blocks from the heart of downtown, so we were able to walk into Pike Place Market in about 10-15 minutes. Very do-able even in the chilly January weather. The amount of money we saved by staying here instead of a downtown hotel was definitely worth the extra 2 block walk. It seemed like the area directly around the hotel had recently been updated, and there's a new street car line that runs down Westlake. Lots of new buildings and shops in the area as well, and it felt very safe even at night.

We found the breakfast to be good and plenty for us. You could make waffles, and they had hardboiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, bagels, toast, etc. No scrambled eggs or meat or anything but a very reasonable selection for a hotel of this caliber and more than enough to get you started for the day.

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is well kept and comfortable. Overall, a great value for the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chiliTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Have stayed twice in the last month as part of a group and the woman that works in the morning has been rude to several of us on more than one occasion. We will not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SueInManzanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I hadn't stayed at a La Quinta in years, so I was pleasantly surprised to see one so plush. The bedding was extra cushy and cosy, it had a double-head shower, a new flat-screen TV and everything looked new or newly renovated. The breakfast was pretty standard for a hotel, but better than most. Had three kinds of coffee (although none that great), waffles, biscuits and gravy, breakfast burritos and all the other standard fare you'd expect. We were even successful in negotiating the price down, even though it was the week of Christmas and they really didn't have to. I was even impressed by their recycling efforts and delighted to see a Whole Foods right behind the hotel. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldKimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in Seattle for three nights. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it offered free parking in a secure garage with surveillance cameras... but that turned out to be a total nightmare!

On the second night of our stay, someone hit our rental car which was parked in the hotel's garage and left a huge dent. When we asked the front desk to see the footage from the surveillance cameras, we were told that the cameras only face the entrance, exit, and elevator, NOT THE CARS, so we were not able to identify the person who damaged our car.

On the third night, we weren't even able to park in the garage because it was completely full (they have very limited parking spaces, a whole lot less than they have rooms), so the front desk told us to park on the street until 10PM then move to the garage that belonged to the restaurant across the street from the hotel. This ended up ruining our plans for the night since we wanted to leave our car at the hotel and take a cab downtown.

In addition, on New Years Eve night people were throwing confetti canisters down from their balconies and hitting the cars parked in the handicap spaces below, right in front of the entrance to the hotel. They made loud thumping noises as they hit the cars and one of the canisters almost hit me. We told the front desk about it, and they said, "Yeah, we know. We just got a call about it." I doubt the hotel did anything about it cause those same people continued doing it all night long.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Passions P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing