We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

While the suites are quite roomy, we got the two bedroom suite, the amenities are average at best. The location is a bit awkward to get to anything. We did a stay-cation and I brought four girls for a sleepover and they loved it, the master bedroom had a partial view of the Space Needle. Having a refrigerator and full kitchen was quite convenient, however the fridge was not in the best shape (things were broken on the inside) and there wasn't any dish soap with which to wash the dishes. The bathroom was below average, the tub was cracked and old and there was no way to turn off the noisy fan.
As for the Continental Breakfast, their spread was less than I expected. The omelets were microwaved and rubbery, the hashbrowns were dry and microwaved. Pretty much everything that was heated up was a microwaved meal, it tasted awful. They did have two different cereals to offer and some yogurts, however there were no waffles nor bagels to be found anywhere. The service there was great, we were quite pleased with that aspect. Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this place to friends or family and won't be staying there again considering their price per night. Especially considering there was no swimming pool, in fact the only thing they had for kids to do was ping pong.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north-east facing side have partial views of the space needle. Two bedroom suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FleischmanX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 910 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was my first visit to Seattle, without knowing too much about the city, I am glad that I chose this hotel as the base for our visit. Although we rented a car during our stay, we pretty much just left the car in the parking garage and just walked while exploring the city. Although it was a little bit steep for the last couple of blocks to the hotel from Pike Place, it was a great work out. I personally think Seattle is a great city for strollers.

The suites are larger than other cities' Homewood properties, and the breakfast was very decent as well. The staff were friendly and efficient, we had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again when we visit Seattle next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 15 month old daughter. The rate was great for downtown, parking was only $15/day (self park in the same building). Hot breakfast every day and Welcome Home reception in the evening. Clean and relatively central location. All the rooms are suites, Studio, one or two bedroom. Good sound proofing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. There is no airport shuttle which stinks, but then they charge $5 a day to park your rented car! Hotel is in a nice safe area. Can see the water from upper floors. I had a corner suite on second floor and the noise from traffic was pretty loud, but I learned to ttune it out. The daily breakfast was great. Dinners on Mon-Thur were mediocre. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Really loved the little kitchen area because there is a great local grocery store just up the street where I could buy staples and fresh fruit which was nice. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor facing the bay if you want a seaview. Try to avoid lower floors because of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Was extremely surprised by how awesome this hotel was!! OK fine so it is not right downtown, but it is merely 2-3 blocks from a whole bunch of restaurants, starbucks, etc.. so people who i have noticed that are complaining that it is so far from everything - try going outside and walking - there are lots of options around! INCLUDING a safeway right down the street so for people who want to bring back food to cook!

Firstly check in was quick, parking was easy (although for future, i would recommend just parking on the street, i think it is cheaper than the $15/nt the hotel charges) - we parked in the parkade because it was rainy outside, and didnt know how safe the area was.. but now we know, likelynext time we will do the street.

Once we got to the room - we thought we were at home! OK we are used to metropolitan Vancouver urban lifestyle with 700-900sq. ft. living being the norm.. and this room must have been 600-700 sq. ft.! TV room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom - what else do you need! Plus with free wifi, and an AMAZING breakfast (different each morning!) - next time i am back in town i will for sure stay here.

We booked from Hotwire, $85ish/nt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bucatime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
MarQueen Hotel
#56 of 103 in Seattle
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown

Address: 206 Western Ave W, Seattle, WA 98119-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €127 - €384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle-Downtown Hotel Seattle
Homewood Seattle
Seattle Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing