We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hotel had a nice location near the convention center and an easy walk to pike place and other restaurants and bars and shopping downtown. Comfortable bed, nice amenities, convenient breakfast, easy pickup area for Uber.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barefoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I've stayed at this particular Homewood Suites over several years for my occasional trips to Seattle. In the past, the hotel accommodations always felt new, crisp and a bit luxurious - both in the rooms as well as the public areas. It had been almost a year since I've been back, but the feeling from this visit was very disappointing. The whole facility, particularly the guest rooms, hallways and elevator lobby were distinctly tired, dated and badly in need of a facelift. Decorating amenities in the hallways and corner alcoves were stripped down to the minimum (or nothing at all), leaving long stark walls lit with parchment-yellow lighting. Far from a welcome environment heading towards one's room. The room itself didn't fare much better. Furniture seemed haphazardly placed, blinds for the patio door were visibly broken, the single trashcan for the room (come on, really?) was hidden in a kitchen cabinet, etc. Upon entering, it was hard to ignore the non-stop noisy toilet - the result of continuously filling - for no telling how many days previous (so much for water conservation). The latter was particularly irksome for two reasons: 1. the noise was loud enough it could not have been accidentally overlooked by the Housekeeping staff (and reported for repair) 2. It took less than 5 minutes for me to assess and fix the problem (due to a sticking float valve), even without tools. All in all, the accommodations were a big disappointment for our family trip (we had two rooms), mostly because I had always had great experiences at his Hilton property in the past. However, from this latest experience, I would definitely not be inclined to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I was satisfied with my stay here and would come back again. The free evening meal was an extra nice addition to our stay. The room was spacy and clean. The staff were very friendly and service minded. It was an advantage having just a short walk to downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I think I would have given a 4 except the hotel was having the equivalent of a bad hair day. They had a water issue which caused them to cut of water for a couple of hours. Stuff happens I get it. An inconvenience but not the end of the world. Then in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off for a couple minutes. it stopped but then for the next 30 minutes or so it would go off for about 10-15 seconds every few minutes. Naturally the fire trucks showed up. I'm not sure why this happens in the middle of the night rather than the middle of the afternoon. Kind of like at home when your smoke detectors give you the battery chip at 2:00 AM. The one item in their control that was annoying and loud was one of the windows didn't fit properly in the frame leaving an approximate 1/2-inch air gap to let in all the noise from I-5 on top of which the hotel sits. Other than the window air-gap issue the other items I chalk up to a bad hotel day. Everyone has one.

With that said the hotel is in a good location. Not in the heart of downtown but the result is a slightly lower rate. It's a 10 minute walk to most anywhere downtown so not an inconvenience. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: City view means its on the freeway side of the hotel. May not be an issue if the windows close all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Homewood Suites has many family-friendly features including a roomy suite, nice hot breakfast buffet, year-round pool and small hot tub and a fun game room. It behind the Convention Center on Pike Street so it is walking distance to all of the Seattle attractions. Be ready for some hiking up and down the hill or take Uber or Lyft to get around. Hotel is very new so everything looks and works great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank VacationMOMonFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#32 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €114 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing