We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
765
596
178
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
596
178
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center mon thurs full kitchen light dinner evening reception living room pike st breakfast and dinner free dinner hot breakfast capitol hill small kitchen front desk staff attending a conference king suite home away from home yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I've stayed at this particular Homewood Suites over several years for my occasional trips to Seattle. In the past, the hotel accommodations always felt new, crisp and a bit luxurious - both in the rooms as well as the public areas. It had been almost a year since I've been back, but the feeling from this visit was very disappointing. The whole facility, particularly the guest rooms, hallways and elevator lobby were distinctly tired, dated and badly in need of a facelift. Decorating amenities in the hallways and corner alcoves were stripped down to the minimum (or nothing at all), leaving long stark walls lit with parchment-yellow lighting. Far from a welcome environment heading towards one's room. The room itself didn't fare much better. Furniture seemed haphazardly placed, blinds for the patio door were visibly broken, the single trashcan for the room (come on, really?) was hidden in a kitchen cabinet, etc. Upon entering, it was hard to ignore the non-stop noisy toilet - the result of continuously filling - for no telling how many days previous (so much for water conservation). The latter was particularly irksome for two reasons: 1. the noise was loud enough it could not have been accidentally overlooked by the Housekeeping staff (and reported for repair) 2. It took less than 5 minutes for me to assess and fix the problem (due to a sticking float valve), even without tools. All in all, the accommodations were a big disappointment for our family trip (we had two rooms), mostly because I had always had great experiences at his Hilton property in the past. However, from this latest experience, I would definitely not be inclined to return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I was satisfied with my stay here and would come back again. The free evening meal was an extra nice addition to our stay. The room was spacy and clean. The staff were very friendly and service minded. It was an advantage having just a short walk to downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I think I would have given a 4 except the hotel was having the equivalent of a bad hair day. They had a water issue which caused them to cut of water for a couple of hours. Stuff happens I get it. An inconvenience but not the end of the world. Then in the middle of the night the fire alarm went off for a couple minutes. it stopped but then for the next 30 minutes or so it would go off for about 10-15 seconds every few minutes. Naturally the fire trucks showed up. I'm not sure why this happens in the middle of the night rather than the middle of the afternoon. Kind of like at home when your smoke detectors give you the battery chip at 2:00 AM. The one item in their control that was annoying and loud was one of the windows didn't fit properly in the frame leaving an approximate 1/2-inch air gap to let in all the noise from I-5 on top of which the hotel sits. Other than the window air-gap issue the other items I chalk up to a bad hotel day. Everyone has one.

With that said the hotel is in a good location. Not in the heart of downtown but the result is a slightly lower rate. It's a 10 minute walk to most anywhere downtown so not an inconvenience. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: City view means its on the freeway side of the hotel. May not be an issue if the windows close all the way.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Homewood Suites has many family-friendly features including a roomy suite, nice hot breakfast buffet, year-round pool and small hot tub and a fun game room. It behind the Convention Center on Pike Street so it is walking distance to all of the Seattle attractions. Be ready for some hiking up and down the hill or take Uber or Lyft to get around. Hotel is very new so everything looks and works great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank VacationMOMonFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

loved this place especially the evening complimentary happy hour...that's a first for me! The staff is friendly and helpful and everything was neat and clean...(one staff was known as the neat freak but I appreciated HER tidiness of the front desk area). the rooms was cute and cozy and very easy to sleep in. I was excited to have a kitchen, microwave, stove, and diswasher

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tommieq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews