We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$356
US$227
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Seattle(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$312
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$728
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,634
392
109
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,634
392
109
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbookstore barspa suitepike place marketwine hourpioneer squareseattle art museumboutique hotelfront desk staffferris wheelhappy hourmini barbottle of champagnefew blocksan upgradewe've stayedwonderful hotelsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are beautiful, quiet, and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The exercise rooms are clean and well-stocked. The location is ideal -- within walking distance of Pike Place Market, the shopping district, the waterfront, and Century Link. I love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitzi5point
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks Mitzi - I love this place too, that is why I show up everyday. The team here has a great amount of energy and that translates into a lot of fun for you the guest and me the boss guy. Come back soon or check out Kimptonhotels.com you will find the attitude is consistent at all 70 Kimpton hotels!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Holiday party was a success, loved the hotel and vibe, we all agreed the food was only okay and needed more flavor and variety for the catered event. Staff was great, presentation was great and location was great

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 433carrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks so much for the note Carrie. Delighted that we could make a holiday memory. I will have the Chef spice it up for you next time. The hotel is the perfect spot for a holiday gathering, business meeting or even a wedding, don't hesitate to come in for a tasting before any meeting. We are a place that caters to all tastes! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Very romantic hotel, great room with fireplace and sitting area, the hotel location is Central and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Loved the bookstore restaurant, the complementary hot chocolate and the service from the staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks Steve, what a great note. This hotel has 17 different room types and some are huge and some are smaller and yes some actually have fireplaces. check out the pictures at kimptonhotels.com and choose the one right for you! The Bookstore is just one of the 4 great Kimpton restaurants in the city. Smaller and more intimate - it provides great food and perfect place for people watching! also the largest collection of whiskey in the city, which is never a problem. Come back soon. Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Most comfortable bed ever. Even though we took advantage of their valet service for our car, we were able to walk to most of our sites. The staff were always very courteous and helpful. the Alexis offered quite a few amenities that we did not use but had fun checking them out. One of your better trips.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Cynthia, you made my morning! The property is going to start going through a huge renovation of our guest rooms but the beds will still be the best in town before and after! The hotel is the perfect launching pad for your Seattle adventures, the market is 3 blocks, Pioneer square and the craziness of Westlake - walk away, but also the must see waterfront which so many visitors miss. Come back soon and make this next one your best trip ever.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife and I stayed in Dec. 2017 for three nights to take in a Seahawks game. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the stadium. There are plenty of restaurants/bars within walking distance. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is very friendly, and the rooms were great. The food in The Bookstore was fantastic, and the bartenders were wonderful. We loved this place and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Craig - you are so right - we are one of the best located hotels for those Seahawk games. The Bookstore is a wonderful launching pad for pre or post games, as well as a morning after breakfast. The building is a classic and the staff are fantastic, check out the other great Kimptons at Kimptonhotels.com and see what is happening at any of our 70 hotels!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews