We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location amazing rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I had suite facing the main road and my daughter and son in law had a suite facing the side/back. The lights from the street were brighter at night on my side so I think their location was slightly preferable. But I'd still stay here again in any part of the hotel. The rooms were huge and luxurious. My room had a foyer and stairs up to a tv lounge area and the bathroom as well as a separate seating area with a couch. Their room had a separate office area. Each room must be a different configuration. The location is great - you can easily walk to the Aquarium, to the seafood restaurants along the water, to the markets and the art gallery. There were free drinks available in the lobby in the afternoon but nowhere to sit so we had to take the drink back to our room. Each room had an Alexa which was a bit of fun although she couldn't understand my Australian accent very well. my son in law had a lot of fun asking her questions. The only thing that was lacking in the room was a hotel directory which we couldn't locate. It would have been nice to know what facilities were available, what the restaurant hours were, if there was room service or if there was a pool or gym. A call to reception answered all these questions. definitely staying there again next time I'm in seattle

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Oscat - you pose an interesting challenge for Alexa - however I imagine somewhere someone is working on the translation of Australian to English! Alexa, how do you translate Vegimite? that would be a challenge. In each guest room we have one of the fun Alexa speakers which can also answer your questions about what we offer in the hotel or connect you with someone who can answer your questions! This hotel has 17 room styles some huge some not so huge, but all have character and represent Kimpton hotels proudly. Come back soon and give the Bookstore Bar a try, they speak Australian in there daily!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are beautiful, quiet, and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The exercise rooms are clean and well-stocked. The location is ideal -- within walking distance of Pike Place Market, the shopping district, the waterfront, and Century Link. I love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitzi5point
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks Mitzi - I love this place too, that is why I show up everyday. The team here has a great amount of energy and that translates into a lot of fun for you the guest and me the boss guy. Come back soon or check out Kimptonhotels.com you will find the attitude is consistent at all 70 Kimpton hotels!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Holiday party was a success, loved the hotel and vibe, we all agreed the food was only okay and needed more flavor and variety for the catered event. Staff was great, presentation was great and location was great

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 433carrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks so much for the note Carrie. Delighted that we could make a holiday memory. I will have the Chef spice it up for you next time. The hotel is the perfect spot for a holiday gathering, business meeting or even a wedding, don't hesitate to come in for a tasting before any meeting. We are a place that caters to all tastes! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Very romantic hotel, great room with fireplace and sitting area, the hotel location is Central and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Loved the bookstore restaurant, the complementary hot chocolate and the service from the staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks Steve, what a great note. This hotel has 17 different room types and some are huge and some are smaller and yes some actually have fireplaces. check out the pictures at kimptonhotels.com and choose the one right for you! The Bookstore is just one of the 4 great Kimpton restaurants in the city. Smaller and more intimate - it provides great food and perfect place for people watching! also the largest collection of whiskey in the city, which is never a problem. Come back soon. Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stayed 4 days, 3 nights. Most comfortable bed ever. Even though we took advantage of their valet service for our car, we were able to walk to most of our sites. The staff were always very courteous and helpful. the Alexis offered quite a few amenities that we did not use but had fun checking them out. One of your better trips.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomtheGMguy, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Cynthia, you made my morning! The property is going to start going through a huge renovation of our guest rooms but the beds will still be the best in town before and after! The hotel is the perfect launching pad for your Seattle adventures, the market is 3 blocks, Pioneer square and the craziness of Westlake - walk away, but also the must see waterfront which so many visitors miss. Come back soon and make this next one your best trip ever.
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.6 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
0.3 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.4 km away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,877 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €189 - €575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing