We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After many pleasant stays...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“After many pleasant stays...”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have stayed at the Vintage Park many times and the service is consistently good. The staff are friendly, whether you are talking to the parking valet or the Front desk personnel. The rooms are clean and have a great ambiance, the location is very convenient to walk downtown or to all the great restaurants in the area. Tulio's restaurant on the ground floor is super for dinner or breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyinseattle284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    425
    115
    41
    17
See reviews for
311
687
120
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This cozy boutique hotel is wonderful!
The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
The serve wine in the lobby from 5-6!

Tulio's the restaurant in the hotel is delicious!

Room Tip: I was on the south side and its quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I'm currently staying at the Vintage Park. I've had many stays at other Kimpton properties; in comparison, this one is fine but not distinctive. I did appreciate that my room was available when I arrived around noon (I had notified them of my early arrival when I made the reservation, but certainly wasn't counting on it).

For the most part, my room is fine. One pro: One can open the windows, which is a rarity and something I really appreciate.

However, there are 2 notable cons:
1) I have appreciated that Kimpton hotels typically don't charge utterly extortionate prices for items in their mini-bars (ie, the prices might be double the retail cost of the items, rather than 4-5x the retail cost). However, mini-bar prices at this hotel are definitely on the higher end.

2) I paid extra for a "Corner King Deluxe" room, which should be the nicest aside from the much more expensive suite at the hotel. Why is the bathroom so ridiculously small--so much so that it's not as functional as it ought to be? This is something I've noticed at a number of Kimpton hotels. Did I just get unlucky and get the 'premier' room with the awful bathroom? I hope not, since I'm a frequent Kimpton customer. Perhaps someone who works for the hotel will comment--should this happen again in the future, should I request a different room? Or are they all equally badly laid out? If they're all different, why do I seem to so often pull the short straw and get a less than desirable room, when I am a frequent business traveler who stays at Kimptons at least 1x/month on average?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Kate;
Yes, you received our King Corner Room which is one of our nicest rooms. Kimpton is know for the restoration and renovation of historic buildings, like ours. We do our best to make the most of our space and the natural historic flavor of the buildings. At times the bathrooms do get the short end of the stick, I will admit. Our 04 rooms have a tremendous view of the Seattle Library which is one of Seattle's greatest attractions, actually noted in the latest Travel and Leisure Magazine!

What we lack in square footage, we do try our best to make up in sincere, genuine guest connection and exceptional service. Our front office supervisor actually saw your posting and frustration last night on line, as our entire team cares and reads what our guests write. I believe she sent a personal note to see if there was anything else we could do to make your stay more pleasant. All the best to you and again, we hope to see you back with us in the future. Warmest Regards, Sandy Burkett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I like this hotel. It's small, cozy, and comfortable. The staff at the front desk is exceedingly friendly and very competent.

There is an evening wine reception from 5:00 to 6:00 in the lobby, accompanied this time of year by a nice fire in the fireplace. I was upgraded to a King Premier room, which had a full size sofa and armchair, a small desk, and a flat screen TV in addition to the king size bed. Check out the closet for animal print bathrobes! A nice perk for members of the Kimpton InTouch program is a "Raid the Mini Bar" card for up to $10 worth of your choice. Unfortunately that doesn't buy much at the mini bar prices. One downside to this and most really nice hotels is no in-room coffee. However, morning coffee service is available in the lobby... along with a big fire in the fireplace.

Tulio is a pleasant Italian restaurant providing service to the hotel. The food was delicious and service was very good (Efren). Especially notable were the orecchiette with spicy Italian sausage and a scrumptious pork shank that falls off the bone. I felt bad because there was no way I could eat it all. Definitely a highlight of my stay.

One minor downside - I was a bit surprised that I could still hear traffic on the 10th floor. Not enough to affect my sleep, though...

I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I booked this hotel to try something different. I have mainly been a Hilton guy and was curious to see what Kimpton had to offer.

Finding the hotel (I came straight from SEA-TAC airport) was extremely easy, it was a 1 minute drive off the expressway, and has a nice vertical sign spanning several floors of the facade.
They have a full valet service $35 for in and out rights. Across the street is a parking garage for self park, but I think it is close if not the same price.

I took an earlier than expected flight and was several hours before check-in time. The front desk was able to accommodate me and placed me on floor 3.

The room was smaller than I was used to, but very nice quality. My view was an alley with a parking garage. Cars were parked on the same level as the hotel window, so I had to pull my blinds to ensure privacy. Free wireless access in the room with a Kimpton account.
I went down to the lobby to work by the fireplace. They have a few couches and places to sit. This is meant to be a lounge more than a work environment, but it worked out fine.
Between 5-6pm they have free wine tasting in the lobby. This is quite popular, as there wasn't a spot to sit down it was so crowded.

I wandered out for dinner with some colleagues and almost any direction you walk, you can find restaurants. The location for this hotel was the best part.

After dinner I crashed out and woke up around 1am to a dog barking. The hotel must be pet friendly. The barking went on for quite some time. After that, every noise seemed amplified...ice makers, doors slamming (they have no mechanism to stop the door from slamming...it seemed like everytime a door slammed the entire walls shook). I would take advantage of the free wine, so you can hopefully be smashed enough to sleep right through the night.

The morning came and I walked by the restaurant inside the hotel. It was not overly crowded, but busy. It smelled good, but I didn't have time to stop.

I would say this hotel is average, but does boast a great location for walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trifocal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Trifocal3;
Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience with the readers of this site. I do want to apologize that you had spent time sleepless in Seattle while with us, as our goal here is that you are able to rest and rejuvinate while in our beautiful city. I always encourage our guests to alert the staff if there are any disturbances during their stay. It is better for us to know so that we can address a noise issue, this will ensure that all of our guests are able to rest comfortably, (You may be doing your neighbor a favor) you certainly will be helping us help you. I hope you reach out to me ahead of your next trip to the city so that we can make this up to you. All the best until then. Sandy Burkett, General Manager, Vintage Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing