We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento Historical Gem!”
Review of Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I and three of my colleagues had the pleasure of staying at the Sorrento on a recent business trip. Although we only had a one night stay in Seattle, I must say how please we all were that we had chosen the Sorrento. Whether speaking of the room condition, staff, amenities, fitness area or our dining experence at the Hunt Club the first word that comes to mind is "Class"!
It truely is an architectural gem that has been tastefully moderenized to meet all your needs and at a price that is reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend the Sorrento. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thanks for the positive review, I am glad that we were the right place for you to stay during your business trip. Come and see us again soon! My best, Sam Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 660 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed here several times because of the hotel's proximity to medical facilities and it is such a welcome respite. The staff is just wonderful and always accommodating from the front desk to housekeeping. Their beds are just wonderful and I always sleep better than at home.
I love the french press coffee in the rooms along with the extra thick towels and bathrobes. The furniture is starting to show wear a little, but is still comfortable.
The fireside room is a wonderful place to unwind and the bar is a true classic that is hard to find these days with its warm, wood interior and always incredible bartenders and wait staff.
This is my favorite hotel in Seattle.

Room Tip: The junior suite is a highly recommended upgrade from the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northwestlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am glad that we have been able to provide you with a relaxing experience as you visit the local medical facilities. Come and see us again soon! My best, Sam Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The service was fantastic, the decor charming, the prices very reasonable.

Room Tip: The corner suite is awesome!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMKuzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thanks so much for your review. Come and see us again when you need a break from the cold and snow in Minnesota! My best, Sam Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

A friend took me to the Sorrento's Fireside Room for drinks on one of my visits to Seattle, so I knew I wanted to stay there when I visited again. This time, I met my sister from Montana (I'm from California) for a three-day weekend for her January birthday. We both loved the vintage feel, character, and elegance of the 100-year-old hotel. The Fireside Room, where we had wine each evening, paneled in original mahogany and filled with comfy furniture is warm and inviting. Our birthday dinner in the hotel's Hunt Club restaurant was excellent, and the waiter remembered to put a candle in my sister's dessert as I had requested earlier. Our room with two queens was fresh and lovely, the beds, loaded with pillows, wonderfully comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient, especially the maintenance man, who fixed our TV channel problem immediately, and concierge Kody Kidd, who quickly answered all my pre-visit questions. If you like a smaller, historic hotel, a warm, friendly atmosphere, and elegant accommodations, you'll like the Sorrento. I'll go back for sure on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask the concierge waht you want and need.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April7055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

We appreicate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We cannot wait for you to return! My best, Sam Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Sorrento Hotel exceeded my expectation in every way. From the moment I checked in I knew this was going to be a lovely visit. It is so nice to stay at this hotel. The concierge/driver staff ensured I reached my destination in time for my meeting. The bell staff was excellent. The front desk staff was friendly. Additionally, I loved that the hotel staff emailed me a head of time to ask for any preferences and more importantly, they honored my requests. The room was lovely.

I also appreciated that the hotel manager followed up with me to ensure my stay exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: I stayed in room on the 6th floor because I did not want to hear the street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooverdam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamJohnsonSr, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thanks for sharing your comments in a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us! My best, Sam Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 102 in Seattle
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorrento

Address: 900 Madison St, Seattle, WA 98104-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#18 Business Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €157 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on First Hill overlooking downtown Seattle the Sorrento Hotel infuses a classic old world style with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing