We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Chose this place because it's pet friendly and for the views. Stayed for three nights. One night in room 124, then moved to 142 because we wanted a view farther from the docks. Room 142 was much better and we liked the furniture in there better too. The seats by the fireplace were deep leather chairs.

We also stayed at the Four Seasons on this trip, during Thanksgiving. Pros and cons to both.

Pros: Loved the view of Seattle skyline. Got to watch a Seahawks game and listen to the roar of the fans from our balcony. Really enjoyed the fireplace, great ambience and heat. I liked stand up showers in my room in general. Room was on the first floor and we were literally on top of the water. Great gift shop. They have a coffee shop. Valet is quick. View, views, views.

Cons: Not as close to the shops and restaurants as other hotels. The walk isn't too bad but when the weather is miserable it's not great. Also you have to trek uphill which might be a problem for some people. If you want to run in and out to take your dog for a relief break there's not really a place to take them quickly. There's a park a few blocks away but when it's rainy outside you might have to make due with flower beds.

It's hard to compare Edgewater to Four Seasons. The service at Edgewater felt a little off to me. I called to see if my room was ready and they gave me the boilerplate spiel about check in time but when I asked them to check the person then saw a room was available. I didn't have great service at the front desk but I also didn't have bad service. It was just okay. Whereas Four Season's service was outstanding. If you want to be pampered and have the convenience of close shops and restaurants, Four Seasons is great. If you want a unique stay over the water with excellent views and the lovely ambience of an upscale cabin, Edgewater is pretty amazing.

Also they have a bear footstool which I adore. Adds to the charm of this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear peg c,

From everyone here at the Edgewater thank you for staying at our property. We also want to thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We apologize that you did not receive the outstanding service that we expect for all of our guests. Please let us know the next time you are in Seattle so we can ensure that we provide you with a better experience and take extra special care of you!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 3,971 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time is better than the last. This time our room faced the water and included a claw footed tub and a cozy fireplace. The lobby is one I actually want to spend time in, and I am not alone. There is a wonderful community of folks there enjoying the view and the warmth of the lobby space. The highlight of my experience this stay was being served by Ali in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. From the moment she approached my table she radiated happiness and confidence. She made me feel like the most important guest in the dining room and was attentive to my every need. I struck up a conversation with her after I had finished and she shared a little with me about her purpose in life to share and spread kindness. What a wonderful way to start my day! While visiting with Ali, Frankie, the restaurant manager stopped by my table and we had a wonderful conversation as well around the book I was reading. I so enjoyed the authentic conversations I was able to have with both Ali & Frankie and will add this to the many reasons I hope to visit this hotel over and over again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side of the hotel are quieter. A train runs close to the hotel on the opposite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear JNM613,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We loved every minute of our stay and the 12:00 check out was great for our staycation. We loved the view from our first floor window and we were able to feed the seagulls from our room and have breakfast in our room in front of a great little fireplace with a view of the water.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Pamela M,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Seattle and stayed at the Edgewater. What a treat! From the beautiful lobby decorations, cozy room with fireplace (nice touch on foggy morning) every detail was there. Jenna at the front desk was so pleasant, and it was nice for Richard in housekeeping to help us into our room. Evenings in the lobby after the end of a great day in the city we’re so relax. Wonderful stay, we will definitely return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katydid92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Katydid92,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a lovely weekend downtown in December at the Edgewater Hotel and recommend it for proximity to shopping, the Pike Street Market, and the waterfront. The food at the hotel was wonderful and the staff all very friendly. If you are bothered by train noise, don’t stay on the street side of the hotel, however!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Debbie B,

On behalf of our staff, allow me to thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. We strive to provide a memorable guest experience and were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: €159 - €464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing