We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$354
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$279
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$312
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
W Seattle(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$267
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$730
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$815/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,221)
Filter reviews
4,221 results
Traveller rating
2,128
1,156
520
261
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,128
1,156
520
261
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomwater viewbeatles suitegas fireplacetrain noisespace needlecruise shipclaw foot tubcity viewteddy bearvictoria clipperpuget soundwater frontelliot baypike place marketseattle waterfrontbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 4,221 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time is better than the last. This time our room faced the water and included a claw footed tub and a cozy fireplace. The lobby is one I actually want to spend time in, and I am not alone. There is a wonderful community of folks there enjoying the view and the warmth of the lobby space. The highlight of my experience this stay was being served by Ali in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. From the moment she approached my table she radiated happiness and confidence. She made me feel like the most important guest in the dining room and was attentive to my every need. I struck up a conversation with her after I had finished and she shared a little with me about her purpose in life to share and spread kindness. What a wonderful way to start my day! While visiting with Ali, Frankie, the restaurant manager stopped by my table and we had a wonderful conversation as well around the book I was reading. I so enjoyed the authentic conversations I was able to have with both Ali & Frankie and will add this to the many reasons I hope to visit this hotel over and over again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side of the hotel are quieter. A train runs close to the hotel on the opposite side.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JNM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear JNM613,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We loved every minute of our stay and the 12:00 check out was great for our staycation. We loved the view from our first floor window and we were able to feed the seagulls from our room and have breakfast in our room in front of a great little fireplace with a view of the water.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Pamela M,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Seattle and stayed at the Edgewater. What a treat! From the beautiful lobby decorations, cozy room with fireplace (nice touch on foggy morning) every detail was there. Jenna at the front desk was so pleasant, and it was nice for Richard in housekeeping to help us into our room. Evenings in the lobby after the end of a great day in the city we’re so relax. Wonderful stay, we will definitely return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katydid92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Katydid92,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We understand you have many choices and are lucky to have the opportunity to service you! Our property has enormous history and we are so happy we got the opportunity share that history with you! We are so grateful you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a lovely weekend downtown in December at the Edgewater Hotel and recommend it for proximity to shopping, the Pike Street Market, and the waterfront. The food at the hotel was wonderful and the staff all very friendly. If you are bothered by train noise, don’t stay on the street side of the hotel, however!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Debbie B,

On behalf of our staff, allow me to thank you for taking time out of your day to review our property. We strive to provide a memorable guest experience and were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great view and location. Noisy halls with poor insulation. Also the heating system kept turning on/off all night long which made for a difficult night's sleep. This was a staycation planned to be a relaxing birthday weekend for my husband. We couldn't wait to get home that night to get some solid sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank torinsauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Director of Rooms at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear torinsauntie,

From everyone here at the Edgewater we are honored you chose us for you stay to celebrate a birthday weekend! We apologize you were not able to relax the way you intended to. We failed in providing you a great room. Please let us know the next time you visit Seattle for any reason and we can provide you a complimentarty upgrade to a room that will allow you to relax! Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback!

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews