We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,479)
Filter reviews
4,479 results
Traveller rating
2,265
1,202
559
284
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,265
1,202
559
284
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront room gas fireplace water view beatles suite train noise claw foot tub cruise ship city view victoria clipper beautiful hotel space needle puget sound elliot bay water front seattle waterfront valet parking ferris wheel
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 4,479 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I've enjoyed staying at the Edgewater many times over the years, primarily to attend business conferences at the nearby Bell Harbor Conference Center. I have never been disappointed. I love the Pacific Northwest ambiance, the rooms with cozy gas fireplaces and spa-like baths, and the always helpful, professional and welcoming staff. The restaurant is a great place to meet, eat and relax while enjoying the prime Elliott Bay view. It's a real treat. The waterfront rooms are obviously the best, but pricey. I have read some reviews of those who are bothered by an occasional train passing near the street side of the hotel and while I have stayed in rooms along that side, I was never disturbed by them.

Room tip: Waterfront rooms are a real treat!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillbuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thanks for your loyalty through the years, Jill. We're delighted to hear the impression left by guest services and are pleased you've enjoyed such consistency across our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Edgewater experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Room was clean, but in need of new furniture and updating. Bathroom had no fan and trying to get readying in the AM in one bathroom with no fan wasn't too fun. Bed was very old with the fabric falling off the bottom mattress. Furniture in the room also had tears in the pleather...

Staff was nice though.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

We value each opportunity to learn from our guests and appreciate your visit and feedback. We'll continue to evaluate in-room offerings to ensure these mirror the polished services of our team, and we hope to share a more consistent experience the next time you're in Seattle. it would be a pleasure to welcome you back, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We started our North American Holiday here. Getting to the Hotel from the Airport was more expensive than a comparable distance from Anchorage and we found it hard to get other than a Yellow Taxi at the airport.
The room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the entrance on the second floor but throughout our one day stay we had no noise problems and enjoyed the spacious rooms. Rooms overlooking the seafront would have been more desirable but the place was relatively full.
What we enjoyed about the Edgewater were the lounges - beautifully laid out, and the bar which really had the slightly busy atmosphere whilst being not loud. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to have an early one - at half past six when again few people were up. The light in this area was very conducive to photography and the sky constantly changing.
All the staff were very helpful and really went out of their way to give advice and help. Apparently there is a Shuttle Buss into the main shopping area but we did not take it because of time schedules.
As we left back for the airport, we felt that we could have had another day in the city and, should we ever be lucky enough to return, the Edgware would be our place to stay and watering hole.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet but try to get a Sea View!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

It's a true pleasure to have welcomed you, Phillip. We're delighted the efforts of our team helped to make the experience a memorable one and that you found such enjoyment in our comforts and Six Seven Restaurant, too. We'd be fortunate to welcome you back and hope to see you again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Location is great but the trains can run quite often and with the crossing arms down it can be disrupting to sleep, at least in a city view room. Water view rooms may be better but way more costly. Parking is quite costly as well ($41) a day + resort fee's.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thanks for the visit and outreach, Jon. We're sorry to hear any disturbance to your rest and hope you'll consider us again in return travels. With a range of rooms available across the property, we're confident you'll enjoy the tranquility and views from our water-facing options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I am now calling it "The Edgy-Water". Overall poor physical condition. Low-end linnens, uncomfortable beds, and outdated cheap furniture. I used the stairway to access an exit closer to the street and thought Id just walked into a tenement. If I described it you wouldn't believe me. Room 222 should be a storeroom. Loud bangs, (from the elevator?), every few minutes assured us of no sleep. If you choose to camp at the Edgy-Water go ahead and upgrade to water-view side as its the only real ammenity.

Room tip: Get water-view or stay in motel 6
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ripalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

We appreciate the opportunity to have welcomed you and respect the feedback. We certainly work hard to ensure our guests the very best linens, in-room amenities, and comforts and we're sorry your perception was otherwise. Should you choose to return, we'd happily work with you to identify a room and view better suited to your preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews