We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
466
406
259
105
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
406
259
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge the ground floor convention center street level downtown hotel happy hour within walking distance high floor convenient location an upgrade rental car pike place market light rail few blocks free breakfast king bed space needle
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This hotel is not up to Hilton standards. The rooms are very outdated and included the previous guests dental floss on the floor. YUCK. the positives are the staff are great and the location is great for getting around.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank chrisshandy0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo N, Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear chrisshandy0922:

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback, and am very sorry about the dental floss, and that our room did not meet your expectations.

I am however glad you found our staff are great and the location is great for getting around. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. I am sure next time will be different.

Please reach out to me anytime, should I be of any assistance to you, especially after you decide to return to Seattle, I want to ensure your stay most enjoyable.

Thank you indeed.

Leo Nguyen
Hilton Seattle
Tel. 206-624-0500
Leo.Nguyen@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We were disappointed in this Hilton Hotel. Very basic room, small & uninteresting other than for the view. Not worth the high price. The room was clean & the shower products fine. The concierge floor food was not very interesting & not much of a selection. Would not stay here again. Would rather pay more for a better hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the water.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlietheBlueJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLINEIG, Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear CharlietheBlueJay,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time share your feedback with us. I am so sorry you were disappointed our property is due for a renovation which begins in the fall. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back. In the meantime #HappyTravels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Overall we had a good experience. We asked for partial bay view and the view was definitely very partial...but the room was comfortable. The breakfast was decent. The only issue is that it's quite a while to get from the parking ramps to the actual rooms. The elevators don't work great and at times we spent 20 mins getting from the car to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelEatSleepz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo N, Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear TravelEatSleepz:

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I am very sorry about the elevators, which might have been in heavy traffic.

I am glad you found the room was comfortable. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. I am sure your next stay will be different.

Please reach out to me anytime, should I be of any assistance to you. I am most available at Leo.Nguyen@Hilton.com.

Thank you indeed,

Leo Nguyen
Hilton Seattle
Tel. 206-624-0500
Leo.Nguyen@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I stayed here for a week on business and I was disappointed. I'm a Diamond member and received no upgrade and no complimentary water in the room.

I accidentally drank the non-free water in the room which 2 staff members said they would take off the bill but then they added it on after I signed an invoice with it removed. I also had random telephone charges show up on my receipt (removed without too much hassle).

Executive lounge was OK - quite small and can get busy.

Follow up from the hotel manager after check out was good but too many issues that shouldn't happen in the first place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onelastfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo N, Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear onelastfish:

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton hotels, for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I am very sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us.

I am glad one of us followed up with you. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. I am sure next time will be different.

Please reach out to me directly anytime, should I be of any assistance to you.

Thank you indeed,

Leo Nguyen
Hilton Seattle
Tel. 206-624-0500
Leo.Nguyen@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the Seattle Hilton. It is in an ideal location in the city - close to public transportation, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and all of the city’s tourist attractions. The hotel’s common areas are nicely updated and the rooms are above average.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews