We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,578)
Filter reviews
2,578 results
Traveller rating
1,572
794
155
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,572
794
155
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's bar pike place market westlake center great location space needle full bathrooms classic hotel within walking distance monorail station an older hotel deluxe room valet parking seatac airport hotel bar beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,578 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We loved this 100 year old hotel, the public areas old world charm, the rooms very comfortable. Nice restaurant for breakfast, other times a bit pricey. Nice bar, they also provide snack like food. The concierge and bellboys extremely helpful, especially with local knowledge. We had a bit of a shock when we walked down a street with all sorts of derelicts, between the hotel and Pike Markets, so be careful where you walk. However, if you go in the opposite direction, beautiful city with lovely shops and shopping centres. Around the corner from the metro to the Space Needle.

Room Tip: Corner room larger, we had a room overlooking the square
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AWCostless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely old hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The concierge service was great. Very helpful. Our room was very nice. Not too big. A large enough dresser for clothing and a roomy bathroom with plenty of linens.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FranDave29803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Slightly disappointed by the hotel room at the Mayflower. No where to unpack suitcases, quite small room, surrounded on both sides by office block so room dark even on nice day. However, I couldn't recommend Oliver's enough. Lovely bar with great atmosphere. Superb waiting staff and lovely food.

Stayed: September 2018
3  Thank wendylM9742QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorE423, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Wendylm9742QV,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. Some of our interior rooms on lower do floors lack a view, but not only do we have rooms located on other parts of the hotel, we have larger rooms available as well. The next time you decide to stay at The Mayflower Park, give us a call and we would love to assist you in finding the right room for you.

Thank you again and best regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The location at the Mayflower Park is superb. Close to everything, easy to get around. Outstanding staff, well maintained, beautifully restored. Staff is welcoming, warm, and efficient. Oliver’s is an outstanding bar and Anduluca is an excellent restaurant. Tubs are too small and too slick. Robes in room, morning newspaper delivered to your door. Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annie19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorE423, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Annie19a,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our excellent location and dedicated staff make this a great option for guests coming in either for business or leisure. We are so pleased that your stay with us was a convenient and comfortable one. We do hope to see you again!

Thank you and best wishes,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My sister and I had a lovely room here last week. The room was beautiful, especially the sitting room, and the "little touches" like a morning paper, extra coffee, and turndown service make this beautiful hotel extra special! The staff was amazing, from check-in to check-out (Robert), everyone was so professional and gracious.

The hotel is very convenient located, with an entrance directly from the hotel to Westlake Mall (where you can catch the monorail to the waterfront). Just a few blocks from Pike Place Market, and many restaurants. We took in a show at the Paramount, and had a nice five minute walk from our hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HBRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorE423, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

HBRay,

The Mayflower Park Hotel has been one of the premier choices for hotels in the downtown area for over 90 years. Location, staff, and comfort is what we pride ourselves on and it seems that we have succeeded in those categories during your stay with us. From the weekend getaway to the in-and-out business traveler, The Mayflower Park has always been a great choice for lodging in Seattle. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you sooner than later!

Warmest regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews