We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
76
111
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
111
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for one nightcoursesfrancebedroomfrenchtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed here from the 6th to the 10th of June with a group from Ian Allan aviation tours visiting Landivisiau Naval Air Base. Hotel is clean and has comfortable beds, I slept well anyway. Shower and toilet facilities were very good, I like the showers in France, nice and powerful. Breakfasts were the usual affair being on the continent. Evening meal for our group was 3 courses followed by coffee. Wine on the table was also included. Waiting and Bar staff were helpful, friendly and well mannered. I even tried my French on one of the staff and was fairly successful. Food was well presented and tasty. Good location for touring the area but from other reports getting into Morlaix its self can be a struggle if you are not fit. Being from the hills and glens of Scotland not a problem. I would certainly use this hotel in the future. Wi-Fi was no real problem to use once you got into the system.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Verry friendly staff and helpfull
Clean and pratical rooms
First class restaurant and reasonable prices.
coffee bar open all day and self service available
Nice swimming pool and sauna
Car Parking allways parking space available

Room Tip: all rooms are quit and verry silent
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlob9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrOs29600, Receptionniste at Hotel L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good afternoon
Thank you for this comment
It's a pleasure to received you in our hotel
kind regards
The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The L'Albatros is a very cosy and efficient hotel.
Especially, if you have business in the airport area.
The restaurant has a very high quality and reasonable prices.
The breakfast buffet is OK and always fresh! Wonderful bread!!

The wifi, however, is of very varying quality, most of the time very slow!
I would suggest, that the hotel kept this free wifi service for the guests, who only use internet for mails etc., but that the hotel, or internet provider, offers high-speed internet for a price for those who are in need of that.
A lot of the guests are pilots attending courses at the nearby Flight Training Centre, and they often need to access online training sites, which is impossible with the current wifi.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Claus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrOs29600, Receptionniste at Hotel L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Claus,
Thank you very much for this comment!
For your information we had change our wifi system 5 weeks ago

Kind regards from Brittany
The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The wifi doesn't work, you might get sick if you eat the food and the pool is not clean. There is nothing to do around so the location is terrible. Stayed here for several weeks without any improvment even though we complained about this.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank CarelGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbatrOs29600, Receptionniste at Hotel L'Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good afternoon,
For your information we had change our wifi system like 5 week .
We are surprised of you comment because our staff make everything for them guest .
Kind regards
The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel L'Albatros represents good value for a 3 star hotel. Most of the rooms have had a recent upgrade and are neat and tidy at the price. It is close to bus routes for those without a car. Hotel staff are very accommodating. The rooms facing the road can be a little noisy. Good food available at a fair price in the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews