We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Very cozy place with nice rooms. I liked it's location which is not in a city/town, but is away from bigger places. A nice place to make a getaway from city life. But it is not too remote it has nearby many places to see (most famous Sangaste castle) which are reachable by bike (which you could rent from Rye house). Very good foods with a local touch (even some top Tallinn restaurants don't make so good food).

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Risto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A very good place to stay when you're traveling from Latvia to Tartu or to other larger cities in Estonia, close to the border. We really liked the wooden furniture and restaurant offers (a wide range of dishes where the main ingredient is rye). Unfortunately, wi-fi didn't work and there was noise from the corridor though the neighbourhood was very quiet and calm. We enojey our stay here and would definitely return. The price was reasonable and equaled the service provided.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiesta205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a nice sleep there. The rooms are comparable to 3-4 star ones wherever. The bar offers not the best dishes, though eatable. Pretty rural atmosphere. But suitable for one night stay at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr17ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The only negative thing about this place is that the kitchen closes a bit early, but they serve great dishes at more than reasonable prices. The personal is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Really a good place to be. I would recommand this place to all who want to visit Estonia. The only other downside is that it is located a little from the touristy track and that you might need a car to see more of the country. Still it is for the sporty ones to to make bike trips and a lovely enviroment. This place also has a small supermarket where you can buy all your supplies for the road. The best place I have seen so far. There was no swimming pool, but a very clean and healthy sauna.

Room tip: So far all rooms are good value, clean and silent.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keltickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Adorable place close to sangaste castle. Staff is beyond awesome with some of the best food in Estonia. It's a true gem of cuteness, don't expect posh but rather a comfy bed, hot sauna (less than 10€) and stellar food!

At first glance there's little to be found in sangaste but that's until you take a look at the map and notice the history at each corner.

Rukki maja is affordable comfortable and just perfect :)

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpucc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews