We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
10
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
10
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hotel wines toiletries dinner estonia sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

I wish we stayed longer in this place: it was very calm and quiet with friendly staff. One can feel a personal touch in all the spaces. Muhu is a fantastic experience on its own, while our stay at Luscher & Matiesen made it flawless. I would definitely come back here if I am ever to come to Muhu / Estonia again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xryLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Very cozy hotel. Lots of cozy details. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dinner was impressive. The impression was made by handmade toiletries in the room. The sauna can be booked at any time of the day

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jolitab172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2020

This is an absolute must go when you are in Saarenmaa. One of the most coziest and beautiful places I have ever seen. If you can’t stay for the night, at least go have lunch or dinner.

Salami pizza during lunch was one of the best I have ever had, and all other dishes during our stay were excellent as well. The wines done in Muhu Veintalu are surprisingly good and you will fall in love with them as soon as you hear the inspiring story behind this place.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roosasuomalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

The name Veinitalu means á wine house. But this place is far from that. It is not a winery, no own wines available, a very limited selection of wines. The food was made in an open kitchen tent in the garden. The tent was ugly and ruined the view. The food was good but expensive. There was a garden restaurant and also a few tables inside. The breakfast was served in a separate room downstairs in the cellar. It was OK but in two mornings of our three the breakfast was half an our late. At the breakfast opening hour there was nothing on the table. The price for our room (120€) per night was way too much. The room was rather small, the double bed was huge and filled almost the whole room. There was only one chair in this double room, one small table and one wardrobe to be shared. No hairdryer, the bathroom sockets so high above the mirror that smaller persons like me can't wthem without help. The socket beside the bed was dangerously broken. The door to the room was a problem. It took time and several attempts to open and close the door. We had a bad looking accident by trying to get the lock to function. The staff was friendly and helpful but unprofessional (schoolgirls). The surroundings are very nice and quiet (if the sun shines) but I can't imagine what to do there if it rains. I would say that this place is rather a hostel than a hotel and therefore it is much overpriced.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank viivit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Alfa - Rondo - Pinot Noir!
Season 2018 is over in MUhu island Estonia. LAst weekend was harvest and the wine has pressed and is ready fermentade. Waiting next year to taste this years nectar. Sugar level was exelent. So expecting the wine is going to be extreamly good and nice. Own wine and local ingredient based food served in unique, clean, quite nataure is very nice experience, what to recommend for all who like to have a new and perfect experience during their holyday or jurney!

Room tip: Quiet rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallinnJuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews