We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

4 of us visited the place in high sason and lot of different stuff happened. We booked 2 rooms online 3 month before oir arrival and made the deposit payment of 1/3 of the overall sum. When we arrived we had some bottles of water and a wine with us and if we asked for some glasses we were charged 5-10 euros per bottle. We were told it is a restaurant and bringing your own stuff to the premices is not OK. We got our rooms but had the impression of not being welcome there during high season. Shared toilet and showers is something I can live with. After first night the owner kady sayd that due to the overbooking and a guest arriving with dog our party of 4 have to move to one room. As it was late notice we packed or stuff and moved together. We stayed there for anothee night and left in the next morning. If we started to settle the bill the lady charged the full price + price for bottles we brought despite the fact that we did'nt get the rooms, the good service or even showers (there was eventually a water keak and the bathroom was closed). After the half an hour arguing the bill was reduced but we were said that it still is a restaurant and you have to buy the dinners that the owner cooks and the drinks (4-5 different wines, beers, water, soft drinks) sold in the lobby. Alltogether it was a really bad experience and the attitude of the owner is absolutely not OK.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a wonderful time and the owner was very accommodating. Meals were great, sauna nice. We did not realize the bathrooms were shared and you had to walk across the entire yard to get to them, no lifts at night made that difficult. Rooms are very basic. Bikes that you can rent are not in the best shape.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We booked the Tonise Majatalo based on the location and nice looking photos of the webside. I emailed the owner telling there were adults and small children coming. When we arrived the owner hardly greeted us and was very unpolite to us. Maybe she had a bad day or maybe she didn't like children but we felt right from the beginning that we were unwelcome. The price of the room was 80-100e per room. For that price you get a room in a shed without toilet, without drinking water...there weren't even glasses in the room to get water from the toilet. For that price in Estonia you can stay in unbelievable places. It was a shame that the owner ruined the whole place by her behaver and by the price. The place could have been nice, the food was good, the area nice. So for that price look for something else. If you want basic accommondation, you can get it a lot cheaper elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2015
3  Thank team2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Muhu is the tiny sister island to bigger Saaremaa, and is about two hours drive from Tallinn including a short ferry crossing. Tonise is a simple rural retreat with rustic cabin rooms in a beautiful hamlet of traditional wooden, reed-roofed houses. Soile, the Finnish owner and host, is knowledgeable and fun. Open in summer only, Tonise is great for outdoor-loving families or adventurous travelers looking for a taste of rural Estonian life. Lovely surroundings, good food, very peaceful, a great place to relax, walk or as a base for summer music festivals on Muhu (late June) and Saaremaa (late July).

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews