We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trucker restaurant on busy road ”
Review of Koost Muhu Resto

Koost Muhu Resto
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Muhu
Price range: US$1 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: The chefs of the restaurant, which is located in a former dairy building in the heart of Muhu, uses many vegetables, fresh herbs, salad, fruit, etc., grown on the island when cooking. Special mention goes to ostrich meat, which is used to make an exotic ostrich stir-fry. In addition to Mediterranean-style pasta, salads and soups, our menu also offers you home-style roast pork, solyanka and pancakes. Muhu handicrafts are dominant in the restaurant’s decor.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Typical trucker restaurant on a busy road: you pass by, you stop and eat, you don’t appreciate. It doesn’t matter, there are others to come.
We ate there for dinner because all other restaurants were closed (post season). What we had (lamb meet balls, herring) felt as bought next door at the super market. On top, rather expensive.
It was the worst of the 10 restaurants we tested during our holiday trip.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank StefEckh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent fish dishes , had fish cake and pasta it was nice and quick.

Decent place to stop by.

Quite busy place.

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank 353javeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We went for a lunch (no lunch food, ordered from the menu). Two of us ordered the fish cakes and two the fish if the day (which was pike perch). All of us loved our dishes - excellent food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank vaeltava_aave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch before the boat. Unfortunately, the experience was disappointing. Food was tasteless, the description didn’t match the food we got. The price was high compared to the amount of the food. Service was ok.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Reeli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The food were very good especially fish and chips. The food came quickly but after we had received them they did not notice our table anymore.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank estkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Koost Muhu Resto also viewed

 
Muhu, Saare County
 

Been to Koost Muhu Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.