We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$376
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$376
eDreamsUS$377
Destinia.comUS$1,081
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
232
32
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
32
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa treatments salt water luxury manor sea bay world tranquility tub forest retreat region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

They'd rather have a covid-sick guest than change a reservation. Our kid fell ill on the day of our departure and we have decided to change our reservation last minute. Given the pandemic, we thought this would be a responsible thing to do as there is a risk our kid may have covid. We were keen on changing the reservation and paying the price difference on the room. Hotel had offered to either have us cancel the reservation and loose the full prepayment or change the reservation for a fee of 150 euros on top of the difference in room rate.

Never experienced the rest of the hotel, but this was more than enough to discourage us from visiting the hotel and we'd strongly recommend for anyone looking at this property, to look elsewhere. This is hardly a client-focused service you'd expect from the hotel of this level.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank anton1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

They are asking too much money for the service that is supposed to be highest standard, but its not. Room was great, but you dont get anything extra special for 300e. Restaurant was good, but didnt also match to the prices. Could improve the service a lot.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank Navigate205533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020

A gorgeous place for spending a beautiful summer weekend. Considering everything that the property has to offer, as well as its very high price range during the summer season, it is best experienced as a retreat - and not simply just a base where to sleep when exploring the region.

From the moment you arrive and are greeted in the parking lot by a member of the staff, offering to help with your luggage (as well as an umbrella, if necessary), the service experience is very pleasantly personal. This also includes turndown service that in my experience is rather rare in the Baltics.

Although there is no classical beach on the property, there is a beautiful sun deck by the sea with sun beds and parasols, and also a ladder for climbing down to the sea, if you feel like swimming.

Finally, two practical recommendations:
* When driving to Pädaste Manor, abide by the road signs and not your GPS (i.e. ignore the GPS instruction if there is no road sign instructing to do the same).
* Breakfast is made to order and served at the table from 9 am to 11 am. Therefore, you should plan more time for the breakfast than you would in case of a buffet, and it is best not to book any spa treatments into the same time slot, if possible.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank heleritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

One of the most relaxing and enjoyable stays I've had in any hotel. It is surrounded by lush forest and nature reserve. The hotel grounds were well kempt. The sundeck offers a picturesque view of the bay. There is even a saltwater hot tub located next to the sundeck. The rooms are elegantly decorated with tasteful furniture. I especially love the speaker system in the room which provides a surround sound quality (When I entered the room, there was beautiful piano music playing in the background. I felt like I was transported to another world. It was welcoming and relaxing.)

I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jtraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Pädaste Manor is one of the best hotels we have had the opportunity to stay in. The suite was spacious, bed was luxurious. The breakfast buffet was exceptional. Hotel staff is fantastic, who made the guests feel welcome with a smile and were friendly, attentive and helpful. Our dog had own pillow and good night cookie, what was extremely nice surprise.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Piret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews