We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical setting”

Alexander Restaurant at Padaste Manor
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Muhu
Price range: US$101 - US$137
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

We dined here twice during a three day stay at the Manor. On the first evening we chose the Island menu and we were spoilt by the excellent service of restaurant manager, Bilal, and his very competent colleague, Karina. The food was innovative and well presented. The wine pairing was interesting. The evening was magical. On the other evening we chose the 3 course set menu. (A la carte is not offered). The entree and main courses were excellent. The dessert was rather uninspiring. Bilal was supported by an unexperienced, yet friendly colleague on that evening. Breakfast is also served in the restaurant, if you are staying at the hotel. To provide a fine dining experience at this price the service needs to match up to the food. In some cases it was desperately lacking.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank tassieBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Unfortuantely too expensive. Food was good but not extraordinary. Too small portions. Could improve the service excellence.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Navigate205533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2019

It was a total seduction of courses after courses. There were a lot of exciting pairings and tastes, and each dish incorporated distinctive and local elements typical in Estonia. The staff was exceptional! They were welcoming, attentive, and knowledgeable about the menu. The waiter in charge of my table was polite and humorous. He ensured that my dining experience was a smooth one from start to end. One of the best waiters I have encountered.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jtraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

All the foams you would expect, a bit of upselling and an oddly pink-themed menu, but almost everything was excellent (rhubarb and green beans not, and not just because it looks like salmon and capers) and we were well looked after.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank MaryWortleyMontagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2019

The dining room is situated in a glass pavilion overlooking manicured lawns. While we dined, a robotic lawnmower wandered about, providing a small view of the future. White tablecloth tables were widely spaced and attractively set. Our three course dinner (no choices) was artfully garnished and of good quality. The menu was adjusted for a dietary restriction, which was appreciated. However, without repeatedly replenishing the bread basket, there was not enough to eat. We are neither big people nor big eaters. Also, it was grossly overpriced. For example, when we were seated, a waitress asked whether we wanted sparkling or still water. We responded “sparkling”. She poured our choice from one of the open carafes she was holding. We don’t know what it was, but the two glasses of water appeared as 14 euros on the bill. In all, dinner was almost 250 euros with little alcohol. Our experience (many) in Estonia is that similar dining experiences in similar upmarket venues can be had for 1/3 to 1/2 the price. Also, it was ponderously slow. Dinner took 2 1/2 hours.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alexander Restaurant at Padaste Manor also viewed

 
Muhu, Saare County
 

Been to Alexander Restaurant at Padaste Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.