We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
90
61
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
61
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen table front desk corner room outdoor pool queen bed room was spotless first floor pull out couch hot items pleasant stay water pressure basketball court convenient location exercise room yogurt enjoyed my stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean quiet hotel with comfortable rooms. Good location without too much traffic. Easy to access. Nice outdoor area with grill. Basic pool. Basketball court enjoyed by kids also. Pet friendly hotel but building separated so we never heard any pet noise. Would definitely stay again if in this area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Rachel D
Thank you for your comments on this site. We appreciate your time and comments and truly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back should you find yourself visiting our area again in the future.

Have a lovely day and thank you again for choosing us!

Hospitably,
Cailin Riddell
General Manager
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Staff with great attitudes and always ready to help.They are pet friendly!

Close to restaurants and shopping. Wonderful dog park with running paths.

The rooms are clean,roomie and stocked with all the vitals for a long stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cailin R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello Teresa G,
WOW, we genuinely appreciate your feedback! We truly strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay experience,

We truly hope that the next time you find yourself traveling to our area, you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Hospitably,
Cailin A. Riddell
General Manager
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

It was necessary for us to move out of our home for two weeks during water damage repairs. This hotel was recommended to us because we needed handicap accessibility plus a pet friendly location. We were very pleased with the suite size and the accessible bathroom. There was one negative to the bathroom, the toilet was not handicap height. However, they did furnish an attachment for the seat that made it the right height. The roll-in shower was well planned out as was the space in the bedroom. The kitchenette saved us from having to eat out so often but there were plenty of choices close by when we did. In the kitchenette there were dishes etc for four plus what was needed to prepare a meal. They do offer breakfast but you have to go outside to the lobby/gym building. The best part of our stay was the front desk personnel and the ladies who worked in housekeeping, they were so very accommodating and friendly. Although it did not work out for us to take advantage of the evening activities I was impressed by what they offered for their guests. I would feel very comfortable recommending them to others.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Working in the area for 9 days, I wanted more than just a hotel room, I wanted somewhere I could relax after work and not feel trapped. Hotel was in a great location next to the I75 you can easily access the north of the city. It was within walking distance of many restaurants. So could park the car and enjoy a couple of beers without driving. Breakfast was included and food was good and had enough choice. Staff are fantastic, friendly but not pushy. I will be staying here again when working in the area. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We drove through Atlanta after a day of driving from Florida. We didn't have a reservation and found the Residence Inn. It was more room than we needed for a night as it has a desk area, a kitchen and a queen bed. A modest supply of coffee and tea is provided in the room but no shower samples. We had a corner room first floor and it was quiet and comfortable. This is a great location for business travel if you don't want to eat out or if you need to work at a desk. The breakfast was ample and tasty but you have to walk out of the building to get to the eating area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your impressions of our Residence Inn. As you did raise some concerns, permit me to respond appropriately.

You mentioned we had no shower samples. As part of a Green Initiative, we now stock our bathrooms with larger, refillable bottles for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Not only will this prove to be a cost-savings in the long run, it will also reduce the amount of trash that we generate. As a courtesy to our guests who prefer a bar of soap to the liquid body wash, we do keep a supply of them on hand, which are available upon request.

Of the 750+ Residence Inn hotels around the country, I would guess over half are of a model similar to ours, in which the guest rooms are in buildings separate from the main lobby area, which is where we serve our food. In fact, I believe there are at least 9 different "generations", or configuratons, in our Brand. Ours is considered a Generation 6; models opened after ours in the early 2000s almost all contain the guest rooms and lobby/food service area within the same building.

Thank you again for telling us about your experience with us. I do hope you will consider staying with us again, should your travel plans call for a return visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews