We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
75
59
32
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
59
32
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast host room was clean breakfast bar fold out couch would definitely stay here again bathroom shower mini fridge and microwave braves game nice hotel hotel chain next morning town center mall hotel is located outdoor pool water pressure yogurt night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Stayed a weekend for a soccer tournament. The experience was just so-so. The good: the front desk person was full of energy and VERY nice every time we walked by. Breakfast was great and Blanche took care of refreshing/replenishing the items AND attending to dozens of us at breakfast like a PRO. Having a guest laundry was helpful - and the dryers were fast! Bad: the hotel was under renovation - we understand that - but our room, although updated, was full of dust, paint chips, etc. We wiped and "swept" the carpets when we go there, but the dust stayed. We had to run the fan constantly to get over the smell. The bathroom is TINY and there is nowhere to hang clothes. Only one trashcan in the whole room (we were traveling with 3 children). We did not get maid service during our entire stay - we emptied our trash ourselves and got new towels ourselves.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Maria V,

The Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The staff at this hotel is like none other. They treat the guests like family, and are always quick to help. Staying at this hotel is more like staying at a family-owned guest house than a major hotel chain. I highly recommend this.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate if road noise bothers you. It didn't ever bother me, however.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbbySiberianHusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

AbbySiberianHusky,


Thank you so much for giving us this stellar review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along the recognition to our staff. We look forward to serving you each and every time you come to Atlanta.

Kind Regards,
Deanne Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

It may be because this location is under removation, or may be because areas look like theu are "next" with needed renovation, but this HI felt worn and out-of-sorts. Cookies are a nice welcome, but the lobby is small. Every thing is just "meh".

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ttdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

ttdell,


We appreciate you for choosing our hotel as well as taking the time to write this review. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,
Deanne Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my son to care for his baby while he attended a conference. While getting settled in our room, all of a sudden the floor started vibrating and very loud noises above our heads. The baby started screaming and we were shocked at this sudden noise invasion. We immediately called the front desk, only to learn that construction was going on with a completion date of April 2018. To our disappointment, the noise will continue until 6:30pm daily. We were offered ear plugs. If you are not in your room until late evening, this hotel will suit you. However, me nor the baby could tolerate the noise, so we checked out. The hotel is close to the expressway, the mall, many shopping centers and many, many restaurants and fast foods eateries.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Sandra W,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Deanne Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The 2 ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to insure our stay was the best it could be. Made a long work related stay seem a lot shorter and the hot cookies every evening was a plus too. Thanks a lot to Carrie and Teala

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank toolman928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

toolman928,

Thank you so much for giving us this stellar review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass along the recognition to our staff. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Deanne Bertrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews