We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
21
18
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
18
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We have spent only one night at Koliba so I can’t insist that my review is 100 percent objective. Anyway, the hotel had been selected basing on the previous reviews so we were a little disappointed. It doesn’t mean at all that the hotel is poor: absolutely no! The only issue was a gap between the expectations and the reality.
So, point by point. The room was pretty small and too narrow for 2 of us. The beds were same narrow and the pillows were too soft so I had to fold it to sleep more less comfortable. There are no hooks for the coats in the corridor and for the towels in the bathroom that was really a new experience for me.
Meanwhile, let’s come to the positive moments. First of all it is a location: even it is only 10-15 minutes walking time from the Zlin downtown, it is situated in a real forest so you will always sleep well and nothing can disturb you at night. Second, are the exterior and the interior of the building: it is a real country house with a lovely restaurant that has an open fire place where they definitely cook something local in the evenings.
The breakfast looked pretty poor at the first glance but then we got the outstanding fried eggs with fried bacon and that was delicious! Frankly speaking, it has almost compensated the narrow room and the too soft pillows.
There is a small free parking in front of the hotel so, if you travel with car, don’t worry about that.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Zlin is truly a place of marvel! This tiny Moravian town was the centre which Tomas Bata created....a true utopia for the working man and his family way back before the second world war. Such a forward thinking place even today! Though this pension hav been around for decades, it was renovated some years back and they did just a marvellous job! Its a real vintage hunters lodge. Right on top on the hill indie the woods...lovely view of the town as well as a great place for walks as well. Its actually quite popular with the ZLin locals as well and there is no wonder why...the food is simply FANTASTIC! The menu is high class, the service magnificent, smiling faces friendly staff and simply an amazing cook. Have been there several times over many years and each time...the food....oh my! Wonderful! The typical Sour sausage and cabbage soup or even Fois Gras or Roast Veal....delicious! Even our doggy was welcome to stay! Wifi superb, modern toilets, just cozy! Parking on the site as well.Very Very nice!

Room tip: All the same,there aren't too many rooms. All are the same vintage style but toilets are modern, Wifi superb.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

To be fair, it is the middle of a heatwave which is no one's fault, but to not even have a fan in the room is bordering on dangerous! It was so so hot. The heat from the fire in the restaurant made the whole place like a sauna. I have to say to anyone booked here for their stay whilst having treatment at ivf zlin, think very carefully about whether this is the place for you. In winter months I imagine this place is an absolute delight. The staff were kind, the restaurant served delicious food and the setting of the hotel exceeded our expectations.
It was simply too hot to bear. We had to cancel our upcoming 2 more nights there. Such a shame, and no discredit meant to the hotel or staff.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bethrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great hotel in the small forest are of zlin very nice & different, we stayed her with our family for 2 nights . Great breakfast selection staff very helpful rooms & bit small but not a problem as we were two couples .

Room tip: Very peaceful all rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1821FVjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This restaurant is so secluded that most Zlín residents are not aware of it. In fact, the location is a negative, as you really have to drive there. But once there, you will find a great ambience, an attentive and friendly staff, and excellent food. It is expensive, but worth it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gjasonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews