We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
91
184
122
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
184
122
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean small boat harbor old section free shuttle main building day cruise an overnight stay in town nothing fancy stored our luggage lobby area train station location is great stayed here for one night boat tour cruise terminal third floor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Not only is The Breeze Inn close to Seward Highway so it's easy to find, it's right in the midst of restaurants, fishing charters and the beach. Once we checked in, we never needed the car (perfect for travelers who arrive on the Alaskan Railroad).

We enjoyed the casual restaurant in the lobby. Our room had a view of the mountains across Resurrection Bay and we strolled half a block to the beach to watch the others and harbor seals.

Room tip: We chose a third floor room to avoid a sports team who were coming in late-night. It worked out perfectly.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Partypoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Partypoodle,

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Top spot. Clean and tidy. Looked through buildings onto front street over to fishing boats returning for the day and the huge cruiseliner berthed into the distance. Walked out our door and you get a real feeling for living in this fishing town. Reception area is tastefully decorated with stuffed animals and out the back windows of our room was a furtree lined mountain range with running water creek with boardwalks. We loved staying there but its not for these who enjoy 5star accom. But it does 5star ***** location. Would return to Seward and stay at the Breeze Inn. Thank you. We are from Australia.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Helen,

Thank you so much for such an awesome and accurate review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Shelly Shank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Perhaps not for everyone, however, if you are in Seward to fish the Breeze Inn is in a great location. Just across the street from the Seward fishing fleet. We have stayed on two different visits to Seward and have had no problems. Room are clean and well appointed and the staff could not be nicer. After a long day out on the water you only have to go next door or just across the street to find a good restaurant.

Room tip: The rooms in the newer section are we have stayed.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank furbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

furbeach,

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We strive to give the best customer service to our guests and we are happy to hear when they have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Shelly Shank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is basic hotel that is conveniently located near the cruise ship terminal. There are restaurants near the hotel, but we opted to go downtown to The Cookery, which was excellent.

The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable and the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_A_C_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Nick_A_C_T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Breeze Inn and our friendly staff. We appreciate it and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Shelly Shank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I guess I missed the "motel" in the name because I did not expect such an run-down "inn." It's very dated and needs a make-over. There's a musty smell in the halls that's a real turn-off. The restaurant is adjacent to what looks like a dive bar with pool tables and smokers hanging around outside. We walked in and walked out. My advice is blow past the Breeze Inn.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Susan D,

Thank you for your review. Although our lounge is is a warm friendly place to hang out, shoot pool and look at the great view out our windows, we understand that it is not for everyone. We do have an older section of the motel that is a bit dated along with some new deluxe additions to the property and again some spectacular views.

Cheers!

Shelly Shank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews