We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Seward(Seward)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
126
22
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cabinthese cabinssled dogsexit glacierking cabinfree laundrytin rooffolding bedcoffee makerour favorite place to staymicrowave and fridgestayed longerin townwould definitely stay here againlaundry roomfull kitchenour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed 2 nights during our visit to Seward. Cabin Ann our host, was very helpful!
Cabin was very clean and comfortable.

Convenient location, but had a good Alaska feel, with it being in the woods on the way to Exit Glacier.

Room Tip: Couples cabin had one king size bed.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Wonderful experience. Quaint, clean, cozy, convenient to Seward waterfront and Exit Glacier. Was more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived. There are about a half dozen cabins nestled in the woods on a gravel drive. Central fire pit for outdoor gatherings. Interior of cabin is lofted with beams. Nice bathroom with tub and toilet separate from the sink area. Small dining table with microwave, frig, coffee maker(coffee supplied). Radiant heat...;yes, we even used it in July. Large hot water heater. Was so glad we chose this rather than staying in a typical motel downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill5129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed two nights and had a great time! The cabin was clean, nice and cozy and also removed from the city. It was nicely nestled in the trees. The staff, who also run the Ididaride down the street, were warm, friendly and hospitable. The dogs bark only at feeding times, and even then we couldn't hear them inside the cabin. Good mix of birds, including Pine Grosbeaks, Pine Siskins, Varied Thrushes, and Common Ravens among others. A moose was in the area, but we did not see it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Our family stayed in the family cabin for our first night on land after a cruise. We loved the family cabin. It was quaint and homey but had plenty of room for the 5 of us. We were able to make coffee in the morning and they provided flavored creamers! The electric heater was great for providing warmth. It was incredibly neat and clean. They also have coin operated laundry facilities available, which was great after being on a cruise.

Our son slept on the couch downstairs. Just be aware that the couch is in separate pieces, so it might not be the best option for sleeping.

These cabins are close to the Ididaride adventure. We received a 10% discount by booking both together. Overall, I would recommend these cabins over any of the area hotels as they offer a very nice setting and good value.

Room Tip: The family cabin is ideal for a group of 4-6.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and LOVED the cabin. They are so charming and set in the perfect setting. Not far and very convenient to Seward but tucked in a beautiful setting in the woods. Really can't say enough about our stay here. Wish we could have stayed longer and had a fire. The first night it was raining and it was fun to have the rain on the roof. We are already planning a return trip and one of these cabins will be the first I book. When we pulled in the drive we just couldn't stop smiling at how wonderful the cabins and setting looked. We still had smiles on our face when we opened the door to our cabin. The whole place is so fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful and best part of our trip.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kweldon210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews