We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Seward(Seward)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
33
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roombiscuits and gravyevery morningwatch whalesearly risersfrom texasbreakfast was deliciousfresh cookiesgravel roadwonderful stayfishwonderful hostsone nightcomfortable bedshome away from homebald eagleslowell point
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The best time to visit Seward, in general, would be June to August. Not mid-May/Mid-Sep. The property's location is perfect. Even though it was pouring during my stay, the views were breathtaking. Add to this the hospitality and the warmth of the hosts and you have a killer deal. The hosts can arrange your entire tour requirements/activities and you'll even get a good deal if you book with them directly. They also drive the guests to the town as and when needed. The breakfast is good and sufficient. They plan to add a meal service from 2018 and that makes life so much easier. The rooms are very cosy and the bay view rooms have a killer view. My photos of the room are on the darker side because of camera settings, the rooms are well lit. Book well in advance as they have started accepting reservations for 2018.

The wi-fi can be better which the hosts have said it will be the next season. They're also adding a meal service in the kitchen so that you don't have to venture out to the town (which isn't far away) for a meal in the night.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Michele and Kendall are both superb hosts! Very friendly, informative and both can cook a mean breakfast!
The only reason I can't give this property 5 stars is because we were in the CABIN and there was a smell from the sewer located next to the doorway. But, after mentioning it to Michele early the next morning, the response to try and alleviate the smell could not have been any faster! By the time we returned at the end of the day, they had installed weather stripping around the door and were starting to build a fence outside the doorway! The smell the second night was noticeably better!
The property sits directly on Resurrection Bay and the views from the deck, and most rooms (not including the CABIN) are phenomenal!
Thank you Michele and Kendall for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19tusk_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The Lodge is located on the shore of the Bay with expansive views of the mountains surrounding it. Owners Kendall and Michelle were very hospitable – by providing transportation, dropping our bags off at cruise line, providing fishing poles, starting breakfast buffet early for us due to an early excursion, and giving us fishing lessons. The fishing was unbelievable!! Six casts of the line, and three 8-10 lb salmon. We took the fish to town to a restaurant Kendall recommended, where it was cooked for our dinner. Fresh fish!!


We are so glad we stayed at the Resurrection Lodge instead of a motel in Seward (small town but busy when cruise ships arrive). Great experience and value – the combination of the fantastic views, fishing, breakfast, room, and service, made this stop the best night of our Alaskan trip.

We are definitely stopping at the Resurrection Lodge next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room on second floor with great view. Best view was on the first floor deck outside the dinning room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Just literally beyond Seward Alaska in Lowell Alaska sits Reserection bay lodge. This is a awesome place! You need to drive down a somewhat dirt road right along the bay to get there. So beautiful, sitting right along Reserection bay just past the campground. We rented the room on the upper left when looking at the lodge from the bay. We are a family of 4 with teenage son and daughter. Therefore, separate beds were a must. Our room had a king size bed and 2 twin beds ( perfect). Very comfortable and clean! Our bay view was amazing! Being there in end of June 2017, I believe, was perfect timing. We literally layed on the bed at 10 pm( still light outside) for a hour watching a whale outside our window! We also saw a seal and eagles go by. We only were able to spend 1 night, but I would have loved to stay longer. The owners(from Texas) and staff were very nice and helpful. They were able to save us some $ by booking a boat tour threw Major marine before we even arrived. Breakfast in the morning was excellent! It really was a nice place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Nice location on the bay. Great hot breakfast. Two bedroom rooms are roomy, comfortable and have an awesome view. The 1 bedroom cabin is a 'fisherman's special' with a sewer pump (smelly) at the doorway, no turning space in bathroom, and a view of under the deck. Definitely not worth the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews