We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Havenwood Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Marina Motel(Seward)
US$221
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Lodge(Seward)
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$721
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
46
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This house was clean, comfortable, and convenient.
The location was great, surrounded by the forest.
Just on the outskirts of town, I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Seward.
2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dozubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

My husband found Havenwood on the Internet and it looked perfect for our three night stay, even if it was just for the two of us. TONS of space, and the special blessing of a washer and dryer in the guest house (WITH detergent!). For the first time on a trip, we packed light and needed facilities.

Perfect hosts, Karen and Duane were close by, offered great info, but were unobtrusive. The cookies and freshly picked blueberries appeared daily, signs of the season, and a nice touch. We tried out "The Cookery" in Seward, upon their suggestion, and WOW!!
Also, the "you're in Alaska" feel of the place was wonderful, with the location perfectly placed for scooting to places up or down the Seward highway...Exit Glacier, Sled Dog Facilities, sight-seeing, getting to town, etc.
So glad they built a dream and are sharing it with the rest of us!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Our family of 4 (kids 13, 14) enjoyed our 3 night stay at Havenwood!! The owners, Karen and Duane are sweet and kind people. Why stay in a tiny motel room, when you can have your own apartment with all the amenities for the same or cheaper price. We really enjoyed having laundry facilities for washing mid-trip. WiFi was very reliable. The short 5-10 minute drive into town is very easy any time of the day. We spent most of our time in Seward out on excursions and hiking, but it was nice to come back to Havenwood to relax. You won't regret choosing to stay here!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank panda_watcher2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Great place to stay if you want to fee like you are at home when visiting Seward. The apartment is efficient but not crampt. The proprietors are great people, really friendly and helpful. The apartment is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My wife and I have had the good fortune of staying at Havenwood each of the last three summers. This is the perfect home away from home in every way! From the hospitality of your hosts, to the charming, clean and comfortable accommodations, to the perfect location (in a quiet spot but close to town) - Havenwood is quite simply the BEST place to stay in Seward. We look forward to coming back year after year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews