We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
80
129
73
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
129
73
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style dining room mini bar breakfast and dinner great pool good size beach area building work lovely hotel new building business trip small town very clean hotel free sunbeds plitvice national park local town land train
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the new building ""Olympia Sky" at a premium room! Very nice room with exellent seaview! Good breakfast and free sunbeds both at the pool areas and at the beach! Will definetely visit Vodice and hotel Olympia Sky again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sissel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing Your experience. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards from Vodice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel. Room temperature never under 28. When complaining the service man told the system wasnt better.

No service to get, like a fan or ice cubes too cool the room.

The hotel is old, crowded and noisy.

Stay away from this place.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
19  Thank Trail675625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are really sorry that you are not satisfied and apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 14. 7 Kids, 7 Adults. Aged from 14 to 18yrs old.
The Hotel is really nice. Clean and large. We had a few issues with A/C and the safe, but they were dealt with really quickly. You get free towels for the sun beds, which is nice. The sun beds are amazing with a top shade on every one, which means, you are less upset about getting an umbrella.
The Breakfast is as expected and ok. There are lots and lots of restaurants really local to the hotel.
They actively encourage you to put your towels out early, but never once didnt get a sun bed. Even though loud music in the evening, it all stops at midnight.
The only things to be aware of, is there is a shortage of British people (which we actually quite liked)
If you are in a room with 3 people, its a really tight squeeze, unless you have a corner room.
Finally if you think you can swim in the infinity pool of the hotel Sky, think again! Half way through our holiday they changed there mind and now only guests staying in the Sky can swim. But it didnt spoil our holiday.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jackiebB6310WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Jackie,
thank you very much for your review. It is nice to hear that you had a great holiday. We hope to have you again as our guests. Best regards from Vodice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Not 4 star hotel:
Dirty pools
Factory food
Staf not friendly (exept 1 waitress in restaurant)
to smal bathroom (no soaps)
no or to poor animation
Breakfast (bad coffee- factorycoffee is better)
staf overal not friendly and not enough staf so not satisfied.
To expensife for what you get

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
18  Thank globalcatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. We will work on improving all of the above so that our guests can enjoy their stay at the Olympia Hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Travelled to Dalamatian coast with Riviera Travel on what was overall an excellent trip. Stayed at this hotel for first 3 nights of our trip. Before travelling I was a little concerned that recent reviews complained about noise / disruption due to building work to new Olympia Sky Hotel. Tour operator advised building work essentially complete and this proved to be correct, apart from work to a swimming pool which caused us no problem. Generally the hotel, built in the 1970's but has been updated, is reasonably well appointed and is in a pleasant location. However, the food was a real disappointment. Food that should have been hot was barely warm and was served on a buffet basis. The problem was that too much food was prepared at a time and was therefore not refreshed on a regular basis. This was especially true of the breakfast particularly with the eggs and omlettes. A great shame as this really let the hotel down.

Date of stay: July 2017
18  Thank countrylover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlympiaVodice, Guest Relations Manager at Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We will work hard and find a way to solve these problems. Hope to see you again on your vacation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews