We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, tiny TV, only 1 useable power socket, minimal air-condition, unhelpful staff”
Review of Hotel Punta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Punta
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Hotel Punta claims to be a 4-star hotel. However our room was small and the queen-size bed was placed centrally, leaving insufficient space on either side of the bed to open luggage, blocking the other person from passing through the narrow passage. The other spaces were similarly narrow. The TV was tiny. There was no room safe, tissue paper or electric kettle.

The liquid soap dispenser had been removed and a piece of soap was provided instead. However there was no suitable place to put the soap in the shower room.

There was only one useable power socket at bedside table. (The other two were occupied by a lamp and the telephone. The work table had no power socket. There was one power socket on the wall along passage way, with nothing for customers to place items to be charged.

There was no information on the room phone for Reception or Housekeeping, or Room to Room calls, or how to set wake up alarm.

I was unable to access internet using the hotel's free wifi. When I complained, reception staff asked me to go down to Reception for him to see what was wrong. When I went down to the Reception, a female receptionist told me that since a few days ago the hotel had problem on internet connection using Google Chrome. I was advised to use the Internet Explorer. Why the hotel staff did tell me that when I checked in or when I phoned for help?

Air-condition worked minimally even though I had set it to max cool and fan to max. No improvement after complaint. Better don't patronise hotel in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PerryTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour package.
It's rather clean BUT, it's run down and walls are really thin.
The sliding glass down in our toilet look lots of effort to open.
We could hear slight noise. Walls are chipped off.
Some advantages are its location perhaps.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mintprata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a week at this hotel in room 601 the door to which was right in front of the lifts. No extra noise, convenient. The room itself wasn't very big but big enough for us. The scenery from the balcony was nice - you could see both the town and the surroundings plus the sea. It's worth mentioning that the official pictures of the hotel are a bit misleading because the ones where you see the outside pool right next to the sea are actually from Villa Arausa!
The breakfast was practically the same every morning, but enough to get your stomach full.
The staff that we met were nice and helpful, so no complaints. But we definitely would have appreciated more careful cleaning. The bedside tabels were covered with dust, the carpet wasn't hoovered, the bathroom mirror, sink and toilet were unclean. The dustbins were emptied, though, and the two classes washed. What we found quite funny in a way was the fact that there was a notice on the bathroom wall saying that if you want your towels to be changed, leave them on the floor. Yet, they seemed to having been changed every day. Very environmental friendly?!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suomineito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Almost all the rooms have a sea view.
Higher is better. beautiful view on the surrounding, sea and islands.
Very close to the city center and remote enough to make short beach side walks.
Rooms are small , but well provided. Nice balcons without privacy. Smal pool and sauna in the basement. Friendly stuff, relatively god food and service.

Room Tip: above 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I was there for two nights and the room was cold, not to talk about bathroom, without heating at all. The food was average, having dinner in a very small restaurant, because in the big one was wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodice
1.3 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 12 in Vodice
73 reviews
1.2 km away
Matilde Beach Resort
Matilde Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Vodice
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hotel Zora
Hotel Zora
#1 of 1 in Primosten
590 reviews
0.1 km away
Villas Arausana & Antonina
6.2 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta

Address: Ulica Grgura Ninskog 1, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Price Range: €58 - €427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also 3 Nearby Annexes With An Additional 60 Rooms Each ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Punta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Hotel Vodice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing