We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$386
Hotels.comUS$386
FindHotelUS$383
Expedia.comUS$386
eDreamsUS$383
CheapTicketsUS$386
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
1,356
1,573
477
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,356
1,573
477
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abc store west tower small beach the big island hawaiian history partial ocean view within walking distance shops and restaurants pool bar ocean front oceanfront room late check per day fitness center self parking rental car resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

stayed here for a few night exploring Kona and before heading home. The location is the main draw here as it's close to all main restaurants I wanted to visit + Kona brewery. it has decent pool/beach that was frequented by a lot of people (tourists and locals I think)- which had me hesitant to go myself given pandemic and all. the room itself was basic but nothing materially subpar. housekeeping was fast. view I think would be good if you have high fl ocean front but otherwise, it's hard to see anything.

overall, I think the hotel was pretty good actually as a starting location or ending location for your Hawaii trip. the hotel itself may not be 5 star but it's in Hawaii and that probably is enough to put it over the edge (especially considering the price).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ccc362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The staff at the front desk are very attentive to the needs/requests of the their guests. They are quick to acknowledge you and then make every effort to assist in whatever concerns you. Three of the employees, Elizabeth, Rena & Devin, were especially helpful in solving an issue related to check in/out times and parking pass. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and memorable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

8yr/3yr sons. We were greeted by wonderful staff. Once in our room we were checked on via text to make sure everything was good in our room. Great area. No car needed. Everything is walking distance. The beach right in front of the hotel is wonderful for children. The water is calm so great for toddlers. The pool & bar are also a wonderful place to relax. Definitely the go to place for future Kona visits for my family & I. Definitely worth the price!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bikellogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Our son and wife are currently staying at this hotel enjoying a well needed, long overdue vacation from a rather tough year. They were put in a different room than they thought they booked. It was a complicated misunderstanding. However, the manager Matt and the resort personal representative Elizabeth stepped up, without question and moved them to an ocean view room. It’s not just the act of moving them but the warmth, caring and concern for their satisfaction that impressed all of us. They called and texted throughout the process to make sure they were happy and well cared for. I have traveled extensively domestically and internationally. I must say this Team at the Marriott King Kamehameha know customer service. Many thanks to Matt, Elizabeth snd Rena for making our family’s vacation an exceptional, memorial experience. Thank you Marriott for hiring this caliber of employees.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Coastal700184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

This is a great place to use the fancy duds you packed. Put on your resort wear and go in and see the art collection!! It is wonderful. Maybe 20 or 30 paintings in a lobby area with a time line of Hawaiian history. Worth putting on shoes for if you like art work. Be polite, smile, and say you would like to look at the paintings. The people at the front desk are very very nice. And the collection is stunning! It was recommended by the nice folks at the Lyman Museum in Hilo. And they were right, a fabulous collection of painting!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raed452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews