We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
1,356
1,573
477
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,356
1,573
477
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abc store west tower small beach the big island hawaiian history partial ocean view within walking distance shops and restaurants pool bar ocean front oceanfront room late check per day fitness center self parking rental car resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The staff at the front desk are very attentive to the needs/requests of the their guests. They are quick to acknowledge you and then make every effort to assist in whatever concerns you. Three of the employees, Elizabeth, Rena & Devin, were especially helpful in solving an issue related to check in/out times and parking pass. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and memorable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

8yr/3yr sons. We were greeted by wonderful staff. Once in our room we were checked on via text to make sure everything was good in our room. Great area. No car needed. Everything is walking distance. The beach right in front of the hotel is wonderful for children. The water is calm so great for toddlers. The pool & bar are also a wonderful place to relax. Definitely the go to place for future Kona visits for my family & I. Definitely worth the price!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bikellogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Our son and wife are currently staying at this hotel enjoying a well needed, long overdue vacation from a rather tough year. They were put in a different room than they thought they booked. It was a complicated misunderstanding. However, the manager Matt and the resort personal representative Elizabeth stepped up, without question and moved them to an ocean view room. It’s not just the act of moving them but the warmth, caring and concern for their satisfaction that impressed all of us. They called and texted throughout the process to make sure they were happy and well cared for. I have traveled extensively domestically and internationally. I must say this Team at the Marriott King Kamehameha know customer service. Many thanks to Matt, Elizabeth snd Rena for making our family’s vacation an exceptional, memorial experience. Thank you Marriott for hiring this caliber of employees.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Coastal700184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

This is a great place to use the fancy duds you packed. Put on your resort wear and go in and see the art collection!! It is wonderful. Maybe 20 or 30 paintings in a lobby area with a time line of Hawaiian history. Worth putting on shoes for if you like art work. Be polite, smile, and say you would like to look at the paintings. The people at the front desk are very very nice. And the collection is stunning! It was recommended by the nice folks at the Lyman Museum in Hilo. And they were right, a fabulous collection of painting!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raed452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We loved staying here. The staff was excellent, everyone tried to make you feel comfortable especially during the pandemic. The rooms and the bedding were so clean and comfy. The location of this hotel was just perfect, it isn't a big inclusive resort style property. It is like old time Hawaii, hotels like this aren't built this these days...It isn't a fancy property but it is all you need in Kona. They have a little beach and another swimming area which was perfect especially since I was there during a big storm. I would love to come back and without a doubt I would stay at this property again

Room tip: Ocean view or partial ocean view
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews