We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, comfortable, easy-going”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gravel path to studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
gravel path to studio
Guest parking area in front of house above mailbox
kitchenette area with 4.5 cubic fee refrigerator and microwave
outdoor sink with refrigerator. Built with ohia & koa wood.
BBQ outdoor patio area
fire pit sitting area
one block away less then five minute walk to white sands beach
Lilikoi Vine Trellis walkway
City bike rentals at white sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yyafs
Point Roberts, Washington, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, comfortable, easy-going”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We only saw the hosts during the few minutes at check-in. The rest of the time, we were gone or they were gone. But they were nice, and available if we needed anything. The room is comfortable, well-equipped, with fans to circulate the air for a bit of a breeze. An outside, shaded area was reserved for our use, where we could entertain a couple of friends and barbecue food. The wifi was strong and fast. There was pretty good snorkeling equipment, a couple of beach chairs and couple of nice boogie boards.

Minor points: I would have preferred a solid door between the bathroom and the bedroom, instead of a slatted door, for noise, privacy and odors; and I think they should install a bathroom exhaust fan.

All in all, an easy-going place, comfortable and nicely appointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quite place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very relaxing. Thanks for all the extras like snorkel gear and towels which are hard to pack. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
You are very welcome. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay here with us in Kona. Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imoldgreg...
seattle, wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights with my significant other. The owners had bicycles with locks ready for us to ride (although we didn't get a chance to ride them...next time!), fresh mangoes from the yard when we arrived, lovely bouquet of Hawaiian flowers, not to mention excellent guide books that we took with us on our island road trips! We enjoyed the provided boogie boards and snorkel gear. Could hear the ocean waves from a block away as we fell asleep. They gave us privacy so even though it was attached to their home, we felt like we had our own little cottage. Back porch was nice. Owners were quick to respond when we had questions. It was very hot and sweaty being Hawaii in the late spring, thankfully the fan was helpful, but still very hot. An A/C in the unit would be a cherry on top. Great price for the quality overall! Thank you Janet and Gina! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Aloha & Mahalo for choosing our ohana for your vacation. Glad you enjoyed the mango (one of the last of the season here). we look forward to you return for a longer vacation here in Kona with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value
Liked least: the bike broke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2015
We look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed yourself stay and golfing in the area. The Kona country club golf course is reopen in this June 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lvtgolf
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kona!”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint little bungalow with frig, microwave, and tv, just a few steps up the hill from White Sands Beach. Janet, your host, has provided all of the "toys" you need for a beachside holiday including mask, snorkel and fins. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Kona!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
It was nice meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing