We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
US$194
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kona Islander Inn(Kailua-Kona)
US$229
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$473
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,121
US$925
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,074/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
74
26
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabbey vacation rentalsbeach parkbeautiful condowasher and dryerschool daystwo single bedsbeach chairsseparate bedroomsstayed in buildingpull out couchhot tubcondo unitbig islandwater shoesweek staynice lanaia great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We recently stayed at the Beach Villas, in 1-3-3, a 3-bedroom penthouse unit. Unlike some of the other reviews about other villas, this one is really lovely, has an amazing view and, since it faces the ocean, no noisy children or buses to deal with.

The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms were just right for our famly and the lanai was absolutely the best spot in the house! The kitchen was perfect for entertaining - we just set yummy fruit and mai tais out on the big bar and everyone helped themselves. Having a full washer and dryer was nice since it gave us the luxury of having dry towels every time.

The location is perfect - close to town and easy drive to any part of the island. Best of all, when we were not in the mood to go to the beach areas, the pool was the perfect place to lounge.

The cost was reasonable - in fact, staying at a hotel would have been 3x the price, and we got to grocery shop in the local markets and enjoy food without spending a fortune. We loved this spot and will definitely rent it again. I do think it's important which one you stay in since they are all owned by different people, managed by different property places, and each with different views, decor and layouts.

Room Tip: Villa 1-303
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Over 4 separate visits in the last 2 1/2 years, our family has stayed in 3 different units in building 2. This complex is the newest in the area, quiet (except for large complex up the street), convenient to beach across Alii Dr and to shopping at Keahou up the hill, great pool/hot tub/BBQ area, excellent layout of units and lanai for hanging outdoors. We normally try out different places on return visits to places but this complex keeps us returning. If you are looking for the hustle and bustle of town, stay nearer to Kailua Kona. If you want quiet, rest, beautiful views, 3 minutes to reliable snorkeling and laid back atmosphere, stay at Beach Villas at Kahalu'u. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank CO911dispatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The family stayed here while snorkeling and diving on this side of the island. Stayed in Building 1, unit 301. The unit was well-maintained, nicely furnished, and has a nice lanai with an unobstructed view of Kahalu'u Beach Park and the ocean beyond. The beach park is a good, protected place for kids to get in the water and the snorkeling is decent for beginners. The Villas are across the street, but as close as you can get to actually being on the beach. The pool was fun for kids too. This unit had a single bedroom, but my daughter had no complaints about the pull-out couch. There is a shopping center that can meet all usual needs (groceries, drug store, bookstore, movie theater) about 1 mile south. No complaints - this is an attractive, functional space to base out of for exploring the Kona coast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank buttercup63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed here Feb. 20th until March 2. Condo 2-302. The condo was clean and felt very new still. Granite Counter tops, 2 bedroom, 2 bath. Nice big showers. The condo was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Which make a person think about what they really need back home! The only thing we found that this unit did not have was a cookie sheet or pizza pan. Nothing to bake in the oven larger than a small casserole dish. But other than that one missing item, we could not have been happier. When we arrived it was dark and difficult to see the lock box we had to use the flashlight on our phone because the lights outside the room were out. So it took a few days but it did get fixed. Still a great view, private lanai overlooking Kahaluu Beach. Which is just a five minute walk from the condo.
We did get to snorkel there one time. Evidently by Friday night they were closing the Beach park which is very popular and part of why we rented this condo. They had a raw sewage leak into the ocean we could hear the Life guards telling people over the speakers park was closed for this reason. It was still closed when we left the following Wednesday. Apparently a rare occurrence but it did force us to snorkel at so many other pretty beaches. And then to come back to a beautiful view.
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The pool slightly chilly and salt water. The picture on VRBO shows a blue bottom pool that looks so much bigger but actually it is a black bottom pool and quite small. Goes to I think 5 ft. But a good portion is like a wading area ankle deep. Hot tub clean and running great. The lady who takes care of the grounds does a wonderful job and is very helpful. This condo also has a storage room right outside of the room with some extra beach items to use. And another closet in the condo has beach towels. All very helpful and we even left some items to add ourselves. My husband kept telling me how great the condo was normally he just says its all good but he repeated it several times especially sitting on the Lanai. It is a beautiful condo and very large. Has a stacked washer and dryer which helps too. Don't bring too many clothes! Save that space for souvenirs.
Our last few days the weather got overcast and rainy but still a was a great stay at this condo.
I do have one thing we did not like about this unit. I think the walls are a little thin. Our condos master must be the wall for the next units kitchen. Our neighbors were very noisy. Forced us to sleep in that extra bedroom at the other end of the condo a night or two. Which we were thankful we had. I don't think some people realize just how noisy they can be at midnight. Lots of stomping and slamming of doors. And we were on the third floor. So no noise above us. I would look for an end condo unit on the third floor.

Room Tip: Third floor, there is an elevator if needed. And an end unit, Third floor. Just read reviews. Have fun
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenrn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the comfortable two bedroom condo. It was clean and well-maintained. We didn't have a vehicle but could walk to the shopping mall and we used the shuttle to get back and forth to Kona. The pool was a great place to relax! There were a couple of annoyances however. One was that there were no beach chairs provided in our unit (other reviews mention that their unit had these provided). Also we were given only one dishwasher pod which was inconvenient and inappropriate as this should be a basic supply. We didn't get a call to see how we were doing, or if we needed anything. Other than the above, it was a nice condo but we recommend having a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TyGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews