We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Kitchen
Balcony
Exercise Room
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This resort is right on the edge of town, so it's a quick trip for all the shopping & restaurants. You can walk it if you choose, but I expect most will take car. There's a Safeway about a mile or so away and easy access to the highway for road trips to the volcanoes, coffe farms (Greenwell Farms was our favorite) or other destinations. There is shoreline access nearby, but no real beaches. The typical sandy beaches all seemed to be about 30plus minutes North. Of course, the folks who chose to stay right on the beach had to drive 30 or more minutes for everything else.
The resort itself was great. Perfectly manicured grounds, nicely laid out so there's green space and parking between units. Inside, all the carpets, walls, paint and furniture was in great shape. Our unit had a jetted tub which my wife really enjoyed. There are gas BBQs in the common areas. All units have a covered porch oriented toward the ocean. We could see the ocean from our ground-level unit near the back of the complex, but not a huge amount. All in all, I'm very satisfied

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elledub14...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay (avoid the timeshare sales pitch though!!)”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic place to stay. We loved it and would definitely stay again. The condos are spacious, very well presented and fitted out. The only negative is that at check in you get a hard sell to attend a time share sales pitch. Once avoided the rest of the stay was fabulous 10//10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent place in Kona”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here twice in Feb.2015, each time for 2 days. We found the staff to be very helpful and the units to be clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is good and it is a very nice quiet, peaceful spot. We certainly were not lacking for anything during our stays here and only wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, spaciousness and how well appointed the units were.
Liked least: The second unit did not really have a kitchen window. It was just louvered glass panels.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livealoha...
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect and affordable”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Such a well-kept, comfortable and secluded place. It was really like stepping back into Hawaii in the '50s. Lovely Hawaiian quilts on the beds. Comfortable mattresses, nice lanai to eat meals on or just lounge on. We loved having a kitchen since we have hungry teenagers. Very friendly staff - prompt, cheerful, and helpful - and they are there 24! (Mahalo Albert) Grounds are beautiful and the pool/hot tub were clean and nice. (Pool isn't especially big, but was never crowded.) We bbq'd at night. Kids had a great time. Close to beaches and Kona town. Only drawback is that you don't get daily maid service, but we managed! Live aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really great place, clean unit, fully stocked, updated and comfortable. Wyndham resort personnel were great and grounds were pristine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, comfortable, clean.
Liked least: Beds are a little hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing