We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kona Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Sunset from lanai
From the Beach (arrows point to unit)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
Lanai, east view
Lanai, west view
Ocean view from the lanai
Dolphins (center) from lanai
Beach from front door
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
familytra...
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kona Haven”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place to stay! So many items available for use, from beach umbrellas and towels, to spices in the kitchen! Good location across from White Sands Beach, making for wonderful ocean view from the lanai. Also, just a few minutes into town and other shopping areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This condo is in a quiet building right across the street from White Sands Beach - which has a lifeguard and is a nice beach. The condo itself was clean and while dated (80's), it was perfect for our needs. The bed was comfy and the deck had a wonderful view of the beach.

We cooked most nights - it is outfitted with the basics, which saved us a lot of money. We didn't use the pool or grill area, but it is available. There's also mats and two chairs in the closet for the beach. Lots of beach towels and other things you'll need to have a great visit.

Haven't heard back that all was well yet, but take that as a positive. We did the basic cleaning (the rules contradicted themselves) and left it basically as we found it.

There are certain hours to pick up the key to the pool and grills, so that was a challenge as we were out and about almost every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. We were 90 miles from Volcano national park and 30 minutes from KOA airport
Liked least: It was an 80s look. Pictures and knick knacks everywhere! I do mean everywhere - even a picture hung in the closet! You have to either walk up the three floors or hike to the elevator (okay, it wasn't a hike, but it's a ways).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They thought of everything!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very nice condo. It fit our needs perfectly. The owner thought of and included everything we would need. Beach mats, chairs and umbrellas. Condiments in the fridge and spices in the cabinets. Lots of cooking items! Comfortable beds, lots of towels, new TVs. Really nice place. A couple of concerns: hot water doesn't last through one shower and one of the beach umbrella's was broken, didn't discover that until we were at the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable beds, had everything we could think of.
Liked least: hot water ran out too fast
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryckstap...
1 review
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nice place with a great pool and sweet location to one of the few beaches close to Kona. Good price too. The interior could use an update if I was to move in, but as a rental it serves the purpose. Great views too since it's very close to the front of the complex.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing