We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came in due to neck tension, and when I left tension = gone, and I felt great!”
Review of The Lotus Center

The Lotus Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Lotus Center has been ultimate destination for Relax, Revive & Rejuvenate your Mind Body and Spirit since 1995. To make your vacation memorable we offer from body treatments to energy work, just about everything for a competitive price. Our range of services include: spa body treatments, massages, facials, waxing/tinting services, chiropractic care, acupuncture, one-to-one yoga sessions and energy work such as chakra balancing and Reiki.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Came in due to neck tension, and when I left tension = gone, and I felt great!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I made a walk-in appointment at the Lotus Center. My regular massage therapist was not able to make an appointment for 4 days and I was struggling with neck tension big time! I usually go for 90 minutes but they were able to accommodate me for 60 at the last minute and I was so thankful.

My massage therapist was Kelly, and I was pleased that she made good use of the hour. I would definitely see Kelly again. (I believe just she works there Mondays and is on-call other days) When going to a new massage therapist I always worry whether or not they are going to be able to provide pressure "Strong Enough" cause I prefer deeper pressure and she did NOT disappoint!

I have had easily over 200 massages in my life (have a regular massage therapist, and my brother is a massage therapist) so I definitely have high standards, and Kelly's massage was worth the money. Very open to listening to my body, and I felt she was in tune with my needs.

I get cold really easily, so I requested Kelly turn off the AC as it kicked on every 5 minutes or so but she did not know where the control panel was, so instead of leaving and cutting into my time searching the place she resourcefully laid hot towels on the parts of my body where she was not working and that felt awesome!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayer37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“I think Katrina was made to massage me...”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Liking a massage is a very personal thing. While the spa is simple, therapist Katrina is likely the best I have ever had.

I try to get a massage in every city I visit and thus have experienced from the horrible spice wrap in Bali that made me run for the hills to the perfect swedish/sports massage. For me, the experience at Lotus Spa with Katrina was perfect and unique. Too bad I do not live in Hawaii as I would come regularly.

No, I have not used any other amenities at the spa, all that matters to me is the massage.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HelmutsFoodPorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax and Feel the Healing Power”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I treated myself to two sessions at the Lotus Center; and I highly recommend this spa. It was immaculate; the soothing music was just the right volumes, and the staff was superb.THe prices at the Lotus Center were the most reasonable in the area.

My reflexology session was individualized to target a tendonitis that I have been suffering with for three months. After just one session, I felt an enormous amount of relief. The therapist also gave me some "take away tips" to keep the healing process going. I immediately booked my second treatment with the same therapist, Rick, for a massage.

The massage was sheer magic. It is a great massage therapist who addresses all the requests of his client. I left Rick's table with a clamness and feeling balanced.

When we return to Kona, this will be one of my first stops.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank heyjudestr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“more stress than relaxation!”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

-The "spa" is a converted hotel room
-"ocean front massage" is a hotel balcony adjacent to a parking lot, an access road for the food service and a restaurant
-NO privacy to change; I'm pretty sure the waiting room, restaurant, and parking lot could see everything as we changed and got into the beds
-Masseuses had no idea our names, type of massage, or length of massage
-They talked throughout the massage about their schedule
-Cut our massage short to stay on time because the client before us was late
-My husband had stitches in his head that despite his request, she kept bumping into causing him pain
-The sheet covering us was too thin for the outdoor/ breezy area and we were cold the whole time
-They came WAY too close to our private areas for comfort. My husband was grazed a few times
-The massage was weak
-They asked if we wanted the massage lighter or more firm, we said more firm not realizing that meant they would charge us for a deep tissue, but thats what they did


All in all a horrible experience that caused more stress than relaxation. DO NOT GO HERE!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank smb041708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Annual Kona Massage Stop”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Each year that I visit Kona, I get a treatment at Lotus Center. Have been happy every time.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank cafy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lotus Center also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to The Lotus Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing