We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, awesome atmosphere”
Review of Foster's Kitchen

Foster's Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 246 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Description: Fresh from the land and sea around the big of Hawai'i, we offer locally sourced food for your enjoyment.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh from the land and sea around the big of Hawai'i, we offer locally sourced food for your enjoyment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the food was absolutely amazing! our server was super chill and very friendly. we got the stuffed chicken, pork chops, and the buffalo blue sandwich and everything was amazing. we will definitely be back

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank avengersfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon Fosters and glad we did. If you want great service and ribs that will fall off the bone, fosters is the place. All the portions were big and very well put together. Great atmosphere and delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 549dianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

View was amazing, location is on the ocean. food was average for the four of us dining. ordered a crab cake appetizer that showed up to the table cold and came at the same time as our dinner. Im guessing it was forgot in the kitchen. They did apologize and took it off our bill. The dinner was average, Not great but not bad.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank scottsW2560CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Had high expectations based on the fact that the restaurant is supposed to have food made locally, super fresh, and all made from scratch. The cheddar burger tasted so fishy I questioned if they had messed up the order and brought out a fish burger. Bread was stale, and tomatoes inside looked very old. Side order of fries were almost burned and completely drenched in oil. Far from "fresh".

My veggie flatbread was tiny, super greasy, half burned and tasted like a frozen pizza. My side salad was also bad, with all of the vegetables tasting and looking old.

We tried going back to give them another chance and had the same exact experience with completely different entrees. Nice location but food isn't fresh and doesn't taste good or especially live up to their claims of fresh, local, made from scratch. Prices too high for poor quality food. Dissapointing experiences both times.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 244johannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Loved my fresh fish caught of the day dish. It was my favorite meal when visiting the island and I was there for 17 days

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Y1774GDkateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foster's Kitchen also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Foster's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.