We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to eat”
Review of Taverna Alberi

Taverna Alberi
Ranked #28 of 109 Restaurants in Umag
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice personnel, great meat meals, tasty sea food and fish. Good wine selection included Degrassi winery products. Restaurant for the whole family.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 347katerinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

First time we came in just passing by walking in the country side. We jut liked how invitingly it looked like. The service was good, and the food simple but great: fresh fish and sea food and fantastic vegetables. We came the second time and eere not disappointed at all. By the way the have great local white wine.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kirillk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitoSalvore, Guest Relations Manager at Taverna Alberi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for good review and hope see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

In our one week trip to Istria, we had been to that restaurant twice. We have tried different food (shrimp tempura, grilled calamari, tagliatte with truffle, meat, and alike). They were all very good. We have also tried their house wine, and we enjoyed it.
I would recommend this restaurant for those who are looking for locak Istrian cuisine, you would definitely not regret this experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank faith1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

To be honest we did not expect much but as soon as we tasted their home made bread we realized who wrong we were. This is the place to go if you are nearby and their fish is awesome and fresh. Taste the olive oil with olive bread, awesome, awesome.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LovroBanfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We were very disappointed. We waited too long for the food, even if we kindly asked the waiter to bring at least the pasta for the kids, because the kids were very hungry.... The steak ordered by my husband was just very bad (strange meat which has nothing to do with a proper nice and good quality steak). Salads were tasteless. We never go there again.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tajka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Alberi also viewed

 
Savudrija, Istria
Savudrija, Istria
 

Been to Taverna Alberi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing