We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
20
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

With just a narrow road separates Hotel Zlatna Vala from the Adriatic. This place is as close as you can get to the sea and with friendly staff, safe and free parking, clean air conditioned, sea facing rooms, it is a perfect quite place to stay and relax with Umag not too far away.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great place and great hotel for weekend break away. Has everything that is needed for vacation. Nice rooms, great service, all rooms have beautiful view on a bay.
Swim in a sea is just walks away , fast internet, wirreles oe cable.
People in hotel extrimly kind, all of them.Ivana was great during our stay, and not only her.
Can recommend for a short stay. It is pity for me, to far away froma town where I live, othwerwise, every weekend would be in this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaksa-bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Hotel is perfectly positioned outside Umag in a quiet area overlooking the sea.
Had a fabulous meal in the restaurant with beautiful sunset over the sea.
We don't speak Croatian and the staffs English language is very limited.
It was not a problem and we managed to be understood.
Try the pasta speciality - delicious

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a lovely spot, very quiet with easy free parking in front.It is 3 km to the nearest town of Umag.
It is an excellent base for visiting Piran in Slovenia, Porec and Rovinj. Good cycling roads.
Than you can relax in the evening in this restaurant. The dishes are well prepared. It is wise to eat a la carte and not to take the half board. The boss sometimes has a bit strange reactions but we found out that he is goodharted once you know him better. The other members of the staff are all correct and friendly.
We saw people swimming from the tiny rocky beach.
That there is no elevator was no problem for us.

Room Tip: take a room with seaview for 10 euro extra. Splendid sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our room overlooked the water and the view was delightful. There is a bit of traffic noise from the main road over 200 metres away, but not of any significance and you are only really aware of this when taking a drink on the veranda. The room itself was immaculately clean and very well serviced. We went for breakfast and on our return the room had been fully refreshed. There was everything to hand and although the room was not big it had all of the facilities you could want. We ate both breakfast and the evening meal here. What was amazing was that after conversation with the hotelier we more or less selected the menu for the evening meals. The food was well cooked and nicely presented. We had lobster and of course lots of fresh fish. It was a treat and so unexpected for a three star hotel. The September evenings are a bit chilly so we ate indoors, in the restaurant, which was fine.
We would go back without any hesitation as it represents good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the water as the view is relaxing in the evening.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffSawbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews