We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Vitriol

Vitriol
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted to check it out as we heard it was the bar with the best view. And sure enough the view at the marine and sea is realy beautiful, sadly the bar itself didn't raise up our expectations. Everything we ordered was really bland and nothing special. Also the staff didn't really care when we wanted to pay the bill at the end. We were waiting for quite some time.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jokerbudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect place, coffee, aperol spritz, Hugo! Every alcoholic drink is followed with chips and olives! Place is tastefully decorated with the most beautiful sunset view and really comfortable, plus service is just perfect! Ori you rock!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zrinka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Been visiting Vitriol for the last 10years and we never get bored of it. Friendly and polite staff,family atmosphere,a great choice of drinks and sweets,everything always tasty and fresh. The location is number one in Novigrad. We will continue to visit Vitriol for as long as we continue to visit Novigrad. This is a must see-must try and definately a MUST come back place in Novigrad.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ancica4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We tryed to get attention of three waiters for half an hour. Than our daughter got in to ask one of them to come to our table. She was answered to wait a little more. So we waited for another 10 minutes without success. The waiter kept passing by our table without paying any attention.
It seemed to be very fancy place...sorry but not at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
7  Thank leo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic owner, great food and drinks, excellent coffee, beautiful view near the sea and marina. You can sit by the beach, listen to nice ambient music and watch the boats go by.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitriol also viewed

 

Been to Vitriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing