We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to get a drink”
Review of Vitriol

Vitriol
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We tryed to get attention of three waiters for half an hour. Than our daughter got in to ask one of them to come to our table. She was answered to wait a little more. So we waited for another 10 minutes without success. The waiter kept passing by our table without paying any attention.
It seemed to be very fancy place...sorry but not at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
7  Thank leo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic owner, great food and drinks, excellent coffee, beautiful view near the sea and marina. You can sit by the beach, listen to nice ambient music and watch the boats go by.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is by far the best coffee in Novigrad. Everyone is polite and nice here and the place is very cosy. It’s located by the sea and have the great terrace.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BoooooA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasant, trendy lounge bar located by the sea. Excellent service, tasty cocktails. Price is more than acceptable...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 19ivicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The staff was amazing!
However, I wasn't blown away by the ice cream, pretty average but pricey.
We came here based on the review of cream cake and ice cream, but we didn't get that experience.
The place has an amazing view and during dusk, it is so romantic.
So if you are looking for romance, this is the place to have a good cocktail and such.
But for ice cream or cake, I think you can do better elsewhere, or at least I have.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CopyCat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitriol also viewed

 

Been to Vitriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing