We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening”
Review of Vitriol

Vitriol
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasant, trendy lounge bar located by the sea. Excellent service, tasty cocktails. Price is more than acceptable...

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 19ivicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

The staff was amazing!
However, I wasn't blown away by the ice cream, pretty average but pricey.
We came here based on the review of cream cake and ice cream, but we didn't get that experience.
The place has an amazing view and during dusk, it is so romantic.
So if you are looking for romance, this is the place to have a good cocktail and such.
But for ice cream or cake, I think you can do better elsewhere, or at least I have.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CopyCat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This is the best place in Novigrad to have a drink. A staff is very polite and positive. Very big choice of drinks. A little bit more expencive than in other bars.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank andrej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went here twice during our stay for drinks before dinner. Once it was still a bit cold, so not that many people were there. We stayed for a couple of hours and had various drinks, cocktails from the list - all tasted great and they brought little appetizers as well! The atmosphere is very nice, service very attentive as well. Definitely a great place to be!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jeanny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

great bar with sea overview :) good coffe and location.. novigrad is beautiful city in beautiful istria

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alice1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vitriol also viewed

 

Been to Vitriol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing