We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
58
44
28
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
44
28
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar beautiful bay half board indoor pool dirty dishes sandy beach main restaurant very nice place free wifi plenty of sunbeds stunning location national park bars and restaurants breakfast buffet ice cream luka trees
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for an hotel, this is not the right place for you. This is an apartment resort with a lot of kids and no hotel services: no amenities, no tissues, no slippers, no room service. Breakfast is served in a hall, like an Enterprise restaurant. Bread heater is not working, service are friends like a bear. Rooms are large with kitchen and the beach which is 20 meter long and 10large with sand otherwise it's cement beach, but on the positive side the view is great. Parking is a mad, cover by pebbles, if you have large luggage you have to manage it yourself, sometime other customer reserved their place with chair. I'm not recommending this as an hotel and certainly not as a 4stars. Very disappointed, I was expecting something better for the price which is very expensive.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mamouroune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrvenaLuka, Sales coordinator at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear valued guest,

our resort is composed from both hotels and apartments. In one part we have hotel Iris with standard rooms, hotel Kana with superior rooms and hotel Viola with suites. In the other part we have apartments and villas. In hotel rooms we have amenities, tissues and slippers and we have room service every day in all accommodation units, including apartments and villas.
We checked the bread heater and at the moment it is in function. We didn't have any complaint about it not working and we are sorry you didn't report the problem to us during your stay so we could fix it right away.
Our beach is a combination of sand and rocks. The beach around the bay is approximately 1 km long. It is stated as one of the most beautiful beaches in this region by many of our guests.
Regarding your complaint about the parking it is true we have a pebbled parking behind the suites, apartments and villas but we also have big paved parking in front of the reception. Our staff from front desk is at our guest's disposal in case they need help with the luggage. We are sorry that your stay in the resort didn't meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Maja Torbarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

As other reviewers have said, the setting is great, but....
This resort is let down by a lack of effective management. It doesn't have a friendly feel. The staff are rather glum. The manager is invisible. The list of instructions given when we arrived were reminiscent of a teenage summer camp rather than a so-called luxury resort. It seems to be all about making money while doing as little extra as possible. Other reviewers have mentioned the lack of help with luggage, the lack of fruit or water or any personal touches in the rooms. We also noticed the lack of a lifeguard for the sea or the pool (in fact there's no one on duty by the beach to help move sunbeds or give first aid), the badly maintained bikes with the very high hire fee (we took the bikes out, but soon returned them as neither gears nor brakes worked properly), the depressing canteen type dining room. If we could have cut our stay short we would have moved elsewhere. All other places we've stayed in Croatia have been far better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrvenaLuka, Sales coordinator at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Elaine,

we would like to thank you for taking time to write your review of our property. We always appreciate comments from our guests and work hard to improve the quality of service. The pleasure of our guests is very important to us and we are disappointed you had such bad impression about the staff and the management. We assure you that our management is at our guests disposal in case of any problem or question they may have. Regarding your comment about list of instructions you got upon your arrival we have to say that it is based upon previous experience with our guests asking for instructions such as safe handling and wifi code among other things mentioned on the list. Our staff directs all our guests in to the resort's facilities but sometimes our guest don't want to spend their time on the front desk at the check in and for that reason we prepared instructions that can be helpful in the room.
Thank you for your comment about the lack of personal touch in the room, we will forward it to our management and we are sure they will consider it. We will also investigate your feedback about the luggage. Our staff is always ready to help our guests with the luggage and we will check if there was any misunderstanding in the procedure.
We don't have typical lifeguard staff on the beach but we have security staff that are on duty 24/7 and are trained in first aid.
Our maintenance staff is in charge for all technical operations including the help in moving sunbeds at the beach. The front desk staff is in charge to call them if the guests need assistance.
Our bikes are high quality but some of them are more in use than the other. We will make sure to check them more often to avoid the kind of situation you had.
We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our resort and we apologize for all the inconveniences you had. Please note that we value your feedback which helps us to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Maja Torbarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A perfect place to visit. Beautiful sea view villa - 2 bedrooms, one shower/toilet/basin and one toilet/basin. Clean modern contemporary. A short walk to edge of the bay. Great for swimming, snorkeling, canoeing. Infinity pool. Mini-golf in need of overhaul. Staff in the hotel and local people very friendly and keen to have well behaved tourists. Not spoilt - national parks - inland and islands near-by. Can drink water. Breakfast first class, dinner was good healthy food lots of choice. Lunch choice limited - italian restaurant, as no shops/bars near-by. Great to have the space of a villa with the services of a hotel. Daily room service.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bountyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrvenaLuka, Sales coordinator at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Bountyqueen,

thank you for taking time to write a review and to share your experience about our resort. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is especially nice to hear the compliments about our staff. We will forward your comment about the mini golf to our management.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Maja Torbarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifull resort, hidden in a private bay at the sea (more then enough chairs, lots of space), including a superb infinity swimming pool. Spatious, air conditionned appartements. Excellent breakfast, always enough of everything also when you sleep a bit longer.

It's dissappointing that a resort with this high quality has such poor beds. Lunch buffet is a bit pricy...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrvenaLuka, Sales coordinator at Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear TB,

we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while in Crvena Luka Hotel & Resort. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are sorry to hear you didn't like the beds because the mattress are made of high quality materials.
We hope that it want prevent you to visit us again. We will be happy to welcome you.
Kind regards,

Maja Torbarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Modern, clean rooms and bathrooms in calm environment. Hotel rooms, apartment and bungalow.
Service in the restaurant partly unsatisfactory.
Tables were not cleaned up.
Service plates by kitchen or service not refilled

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaKellerSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews