We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here: cheap, clean, convenient, fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for one night in December 2011 and very much enjoyed our stay. The staff and owner are extremely gracious and accomodating. The grounds are quirky and kitschy with a fun mining camp theme created with a butt-load of old mining/farming equipment placed all around . Certainly not the average hotel...kids will love it.

Our room (The Tumbleweed room) was spacious and clean and featured a full-sized kitchen. A nice laundry room (which we used) was centrally located on the grounds as was a hot-tub (which we didn't have time to use). The hotel (and 29 Palms in general) is extremely convenient for exploring Joshua Tree.

Stay here for a clean room in a fun setting that is a great value in a great location!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon_and_branden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Sunnyvale Garden Suites provided clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. We need two bedrooms and two baths and this is the only place I could find in Twenty-nine palms. It had many amenties and was close to Joshua Tree National Park, which is where we spent all of our time. It was a little difficult to find because the places we stopped to ask for directions were unfamiliar with Twenty-nine Palms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We came from Montana to visit my son stationed at 29Palms. Tony and the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The room and the grounds are very clean, spacious and quiet. The homey atmosphere was a pleasure and a treat for my son after living on base for awhile! Even our dog enjoyed his time here! Thank you so much for a great visit! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Sunnyvale was a little more adventurous than your average cookie cutter hotel. We loved it! The bed was super comfy the room was large and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here for my wife's birthday trip to Joshua Tree National Park and really enjoyed it. Loved having the kitchen and grill to save some $$$ (and because there aren't a plethora of restaurants in 29 Palms). It had more than enough space so we could relax and play a few board games too (my wife had tendonitis so we couldn't hike as much as we would have liked). Fun to see a roadrunner running through the collection of old mining equipment on the grounds, and the person checking us in even showed us a little bird nest in the cactus right out front of the office. Overall we were really impressed since the city of 29 Palms isn't much to right home about, but Joshua Tree was awesome and this was a great place to base our explorations out of.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSpeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
5.0 km away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
648 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
313 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
501 reviews
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
262 reviews
1.8 km away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 73843 Sunnyvale Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#6 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: €72 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in TwentyNine Palms, CA, just minutes outside the main entrance to the world's largest military base, Twentynine Palms U.S. Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (MCAGCC). The MCAGCC marine base is only 4 ½ miles to the north. This makes it perfect for 29 Palms military lodging. The 29 Palms entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, one million acres of unspoiled Mojave Desert wilderness is located about three miles to the south. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is conveniently situated central to the 29 Palms shopping and dining. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel offers the only fully furnished hotel accommodations in Twentynine Palms, including all services and amenities one would expect at any fine hotel. Our junior, one and two bedroom suites are over-sized and roomy. They are beautifully decorated with an eclectic style of new and early 20th-century furnishings. Every spacious executive suite is fully equipped from A to Z: kitchens, high speed internet (wired and wireless), 24” or 27” TV and DVD players. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is the only “extended stay hotel” lodging in 29 Palms, however we welcome many overnight guests as well. Our large one and two bedroom suites are excellent for group meeting and gatherings. The extra comfort we offer will be very much appreciated after a long day of work, or a full day of hiking, rock climbing or just plain adventure in the Joshua Tree National Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Sunnyvale Garden Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing