We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the Price”
Review of Harmony Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Chose the Harmony Motel based on the TA reviews. At $81 including tax it was good value. Staff were pleasant. Positives - large room with 2 king beds; clean; pool; WiFi; common room with fridge, microwave, ice, coffee and fruit for breakfast. Minusses - small bathroom; dated and needs maintenance (slats missing from blinds, stains on chairs etc etc); traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear guest,

This review is misleading, as our room types do not have two king beds(we only have room types that have two full size beds in our doubles) check website to verify. We do not serve any food ( no fruit). Our bathrooms are all up date with new fixtures. We do have blinds/and curtains in all our rooms to ensure that there is max privacy and comfort for our guests. If there was any discomfort, if reported to the staff on duty it would have been taken care of promptly to ensure that our guest was comfortable, our reports do not indicate any of the minsusses as a guest complaint that you have posted on this forum.

It seems that you have mistaken this motel with some other facility that you may have lodge in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Harmony Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had never been to the Mojave desert before and needed a comfortable place to sleep for two nights that was close to Joshua Tree National Park and the Mojave National Preserve. We found this place on TripAdvisor, and with the great ratings, we booked using the hotel website/booking engine. The rate was higher than we expected, but still less than other hotels in the area, so we booked a king bed room with a kitchen. We're so glad we did! The hotel kindly called before our arrival to change us to a double bed room because they were out of kings. Our room was 0, yes the number 0! It was right next to the office, but we couldn't really hear any noise other than the phone ringing, and that wasn't too noisy. The room was charmingly furnished, and included a gas heater which was perfect for the chilly nights. The kitchen, separated from the main room by a door, had a refrigerator, full gas range, microwave oven, coffee maker with coffee, and an eclectic collection of dinnerware and cookware that included everything we needed to prepare a dinner, breakfasts, and picnic lunches for hiking in the parks. A large grocery store with deli is right down the street, and there are many dining options a short drive away. Ash, the manager, was so understanding when my husband broke a glass while washing it. You can see that she and her staff take good care of the property. The desert ambiance is lovely, and despite being in the main road, it is peaceful and relaxing. I was just sad that the hot tub was being renovated during our stay. I guess we will have to return someday!

Room Tip: We loved our room 0. It is closest to the office and road, so if that bothers you, ask for a room f...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molokaigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review.

we appreciate the time you took in detailing the room, highlighting the positves, and appreciating the services and amentities that was provided to you and acknowledgeing that we were priced best in the market.

Thanks
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very homey and comfortable. Large room. Very efficient full kitchen.

The mattress was a little saggy in the middle.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time, in writing a review. We appreciate your time and effort.

Thanks for the positive comments.
Thanks
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay here for almost a week--. The hostess graciously stayed an hour past check-in time when were were not able to arrive by 10 that night, and was just as cheerful and kind the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the comments.

Thanks
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

my boyfriend and i have stayed here several times. it is our go to place after past experiences in low budget rooms with party neighbors and break-ins, and overly priced bed and breakfast places in the area.

ash runs a clean, reasonable priced, safe, well cared for hotel just on the edge of town which lends to quiet nights with beautiful views of the night sky. hottest parts of the day are peaceful by the pool.

there is a breakfast room with really good fresh coffee ready early in the morning next to a nice library of books. free wifi/internet is always a plus esp. when most other places want to charge a premium for wifi.

ash is sweet and caring. she does a wonderful job here. love her and love this place.

Room Tip: some rooms have kitchens, full sink and counters, stove and oven, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, wit...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie_a_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
californiamanager, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for been a return guest, always a pleasure to serve you, we appreciate the bussiness.

We also appreciate the details that you have written on the amentities of the motel.

Thanks
Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
631 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
278 reviews
7.6 km away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
498 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Motel

Address: 71161 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-4314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: €65 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harmony Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harmony Motel is less than two miles away from the headquarters of the historical Joshua Tree National Park and is just one mile away from the trailhead entrance of the landmark 49 Palms Oasis, one of the five oases of the National Park. At Harmony, guests will find themselves just minutes away from rockclimbing and hiking excursions in and around Joshua Tree and Twentynine Palms. The motel is less than one mile away from the Twentynine Palms Marine Corps (USMC) military base and is less than two miles away from Sky's The Limit, the local nature observatory. The motel offers competitive and affordable rates for a home away from home stay in Twentynine Palms. The motel has eight units. Five units have full kitchenettes, and one unit is a cabin -- a great option for guests looking for more of an AirBnB vacation rental accomodation with privacy. The rooms are simple, warmly decorated, and large with high ceilings. Each room comes fully furnished and equipped with heating and cooling units. Motel guests have access to a large refreshing swimming pool with an adjacent hot tub/jacuzzi that allows beautiful views for stargazing under the dark desert skies. The Harmony Motel has a library that provides free Internet service, books, and magazines. Adjacent to the library is a common area in which guests are treated to complimentary coffee each morning. Guests may also access this area to prepare your own light meals as utensils and appliances are provided for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Twentynine Palms
Harmony Motel Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing