We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
21
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
21
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have stayed there a couple of times already. The location is great, very close to the tram but you cannot check in before 2PM which is annoying. The studios are nice but not big enough for two. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included in the price of the studio but since there is a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, it's easy to prepare your own.
The walls are not very thick which means that you can hear possibly noisy neighbors.

Room Tip: Not sure there are bigger studios since I'm always traveling alone but it's worth asking before you book. There is an elevator which is nice if you can't walk up the stairs. Breakfast is not included in the price of the studio
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here as an alternative to Bruge, deciding to day-trip there instead. We went for 3 nights in October half term and was disappointed that Middlekerke Westend was all but closed for the winter - big mistake! We had to drive to Ostend to find an open restaurant on the Monday evening. The hotel reception area seemed to be in an estate agent's office on the gropund floor and when this was closed, we had the distinct feeling that we were the only people/guests in the building, not very good!

We weren't happy with the first room offered, I'd wrongly assumed an apartment/suite for 4 would have 2 bedrooms, it didn't. It was a small bedroom with two very uncomfortable and narrow single beds and a bed-settee in the living/dining/kitchenette room. The hotel had a generally tired feel with dents in the walls and broken and damaged work surfaces in the kitchen area. We asked if there was a bigger room available so we moved for a further 30 Euros. The new room at the top of the building was biger but was the same with just the one bedroom and the bed-settee again. There was still a lack of maintenance, the ceramic/glass hob was smashed with sharp exposed edges, it all felt very tired.. Another silly and annoying thing was that the curtains didn't fit the huge semi-circular living room windows, as the hortel's neon sign was fitted to the outside wall and the room doubled as a bedroom, this seemed plain daft!

On the upside, the heating worked well, and the tiny flat screen TV had some English language channels. There was free car parking to the front of the hotel and the tram stop was ajust down the road.

All in all, we had a very lonely 3 nights at the Zeester Suitehotel and being used to the UK's wonderful Premier Inn chain of Budget hotels we thought it was expensive for what it offered. It was a big mistake not staying in Bruges itself.

Room Tip: Don't - as there aren't any, sorry!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JumpJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veerle D, Front Office Manager at Belcasa Suitehotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews