We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, conveniently located”
Review of Belcasa Suitehotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belcasa Suitehotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westende
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Close to tram station, very convenient to visit the Belgian coast and Bruges.
It is not a "real hotel", but more a vacation rental facility, offering at extacost breakfast and linen service. The receprion does not operate on a 24hr basis so you have to plan your check in and check out.
The room had a fully equipped kitchenette and was cleaned daily, breakfast had a good variety.
Plenty of parking space but also accessible by public transport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlosGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have stayed there a couple of times already. The location is great, very close to the tram but you cannot check in before 2PM which is annoying. The studios are nice but not big enough for two. Keep in mind that breakfast is not included in the price of the studio but since there is a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, it's easy to prepare your own.
The walls are not very thick which means that you can hear possibly noisy neighbors.

Room Tip: Not sure there are bigger studios since I'm always traveling alone but it's worth asking bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millgirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here as an alternative to Bruge, deciding to day-trip there instead. We went for 3 nights in October half term and was disappointed that Middlekerke Westend was all but closed for the winter - big mistake! We had to drive to Ostend to find an open restaurant on the Monday evening. The hotel reception area seemed to be in an estate agent's office on the gropund floor and when this was closed, we had the distinct feeling that we were the only people/guests in the building, not very good!

We weren't happy with the first room offered, I'd wrongly assumed an apartment/suite for 4 would have 2 bedrooms, it didn't. It was a small bedroom with two very uncomfortable and narrow single beds and a bed-settee in the living/dining/kitchenette room. The hotel had a generally tired feel with dents in the walls and broken and damaged work surfaces in the kitchen area. We asked if there was a bigger room available so we moved for a further 30 Euros. The new room at the top of the building was biger but was the same with just the one bedroom and the bed-settee again. There was still a lack of maintenance, the ceramic/glass hob was smashed with sharp exposed edges, it all felt very tired.. Another silly and annoying thing was that the curtains didn't fit the huge semi-circular living room windows, as the hortel's neon sign was fitted to the outside wall and the room doubled as a bedroom, this seemed plain daft!

On the upside, the heating worked well, and the tiny flat screen TV had some English language channels. There was free car parking to the front of the hotel and the tram stop was ajust down the road.

All in all, we had a very lonely 3 nights at the Zeester Suitehotel and being used to the UK's wonderful Premier Inn chain of Budget hotels we thought it was expensive for what it offered. It was a big mistake not staying in Bruges itself.

Room Tip: Don't - as there aren't any, sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JumpJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westende
0.5 km away
Villa Hotel
Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Westende
203 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 6 in Middelkerke
119 reviews
4.5 km away
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
#2 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Uilenspiegel
Hotel Uilenspiegel
#6 of 8 in Nieuwpoort
39 reviews
3.4 km away
Kristoffel-Mimosa
Kristoffel-Mimosa
#1 of 6 in Middelkerke
44 reviews
11.1 km away
Royal Astrid Hotel
Royal Astrid Hotel
#13 of 47 in Ostend
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcasa Suitehotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcasa Suitehotel

Address: Meeuwenlaan 30, Westende 8434, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Westende
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westende
Price Range: €78 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belcasa Suitehotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Belcasa Suitehotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing