We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Edelweiss
Nearby Hotels
Postwirt(Soll)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmother and daughtereuros per nightsuite roomwonderful stayboiled eggsminute walk into the centrean ideal locationfeel very welcomestayed hereski garagemain gondolaguest houseon arrivalapres skibread rollsskiing holidayfrida
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Hi we've just returned from another week in soll, I felt a compulsion to write this review, firstly we decided to seek alternative accommodation from last year due to a very poor experience in Hotel Austria and decided on "Pension Edelweiss" this decision was proven to be extremely worthwhile, although the guesthouse did not provide evening meals there is a selection of good restaurants within 100 meters. We were met on arrival with the most warming of receptions. The guesthouse is a family run business that invites you into their home with a sense of invigoration. They provided delicious healthy breakfast, rooms were spacious clean and extremely warm with beautiful views from balcony. It is situated in an ideal location 20 m from local supermarket, 100m from all local bars and 1000m to main gondola. The fact of no snow all week made the slopes pretty poor. Defiantly a resort for intermediate skiers only. We will certainly return to soll (weather permitting) and if the snow gods shine on us, on return we will most defiantly be staying in Pension Edelweiss.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niamh o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This is such a lovely guesthouse and I would recommend it to all.
Bettina and Frieda were the most perfect hosts and made me and my partner feel so welcome. They always had time to stop and talk. The house décor was very shabby chic and was immaculately clean. Our room was very cosy and warm and was cleaned every day whilst we were out skiing. We stayed in room 12 (room with a shower) which was on the top floor and had a lovely balcony with views of the mountains. The guesthouse is less than a 5 min walk to the centre of Soll, around a 1 min walk to the bus stop and situated right next door to a really great supermarket.
We will 100% be back to stay with them again.
Thank You

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Super guesthouse on the edge of the village,just a 5 minute to centre of Soll 10 minutes to gondola. This is our second time staying here and will definitely be back. The family are so lovely and helpful. Good food and spotlessly clean.There is a new supermarket next door and beautiful views from all rooms.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steviemconville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to this guesthouse.
It's a lovely place, nice and friendly. They make you feel very welcome.
If you need any extra pillows or anything else in your room, patina is only too willing to help you.
It's location is very convenient. There is a spar shop across the road. Only a couple of minutes walk to the village and you could walk it to the gondola that's only a 10 minutes walk.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My wife and I booked to stay at Pension Edelweiss on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we received a friendly welcome from the family and during our stay they always had plenty of time to stop and chat. The house was immaculatle and our on-suite room was comfortable for our weeks stay There was also drying facilities available in the cellar for any wet ski clothing.
Breakfast was continental style with plenty of rolls, meat, cheese etc to fill us up at the start of the day.
We were so impressed with Pension Edelweiss that we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews