We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
38
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mother and daughter euros per night boiled eggs wonderful stay an ideal location lovely family on arrival bread rolls skiing holiday frida spar pension cheese balcony week mountains hosts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week stay at the Pension Edelweiss. The guest-house is run by a very friendly and welcoming mother and daughter team. It is situated very close to the town - only a 3 minute walk from pubs and restaurants, 5 minute from ski lifts and across the road from a supermarket. The house has been recently renovated and tastefully decorated and has a drying room and garage for ski gear. The breakfast was very simple but nice - choice of cereals, crispy rolls with ham and cheese, boiled egg, OJ, tea/coffee. I would recommend anyone booking this guest-house to ensure they have booked a room with a private bathroom as not all the rooms are en-suite. I have no hesitation in recommending the Pension Edelweiss for anyone staying in Soll and would certainly stay here again if i was to return to the town.

Room Tip: Book an en-suite
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFan32p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had a lovely half-term week skiing with the family at the Pension Edelweiss. Bettina and Frieda made us all feel very welcome. A real home from home feeling. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the positioning of the pension was ideal for both the town (maybe 400 metres) and an easy walk to the ski-lifts (or the ski bus in town). We really enjoyed our stay here. The pension would suit couples or families.

Room Tip: View the rooms online (recently updated).
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We have just returned from our wonderful stay in this delightful guesthouse. We were made extremely welcome and Bettina and Frieda are lovely. The guesthouse was situated on the edge of Soll, but was within very easy (2 min) walk of restaurants and shops etc. If you are after a warm, friendly, clean and homely stay with bed and breakfast then this place should be high on your list. Thanks for a superb week.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in the lovely Edelweiss B&B...Its location is perfect in Soll..just 2 mins walk to town centre and another 5 mins to ski garage.We had an ensuite room which was spotless.Breakfast was the usual continental which was more than adequate and of course we had the lovely Freida and Bettina looking after us..nothing was a problem if we asked them!Would definatly stay in Edelweiss again!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This is our third annual skiing stay and it is great to be remembered by the owning family, who are always very friendly and pleased to do all they can to help ensure your holiday is a success.

During our stay there was fresh snow on the mountains and in the village, so we wanted to show the Edelweiss and its surroundings at their best. There are some great views in the morning and throughout the day.

Edelweiss is only a short walk of about 100 metres from the centre of town (Soll), so quiet and well positioned. A small SPAR supermarket and cafe is now open across the road so it isn't far for personal supplies of any sort.

We have already booked to return next year..... and might try a summer break too.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Driver30May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews